Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Leonard Cohen Field Commander Cohen: Tour of 1979 180g Import 2LP

Leonard Cohen

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Audiophile Vinyl! Available on Vinyl for the First Time!

In 1979, after the release of his album Recent Songs, Leonard Cohen set out on an international concert tour accompanied by members of the Austin-based Jazz-Rock group Passenger; Field Commander Cohen was compiled in 2000 from recordings of the 1979 tour, and it presents an especially strong argument for Cohen's gifts as a musician.

This is the first ever vinyl release of these live recordings at London's Hammersmith Odeon and Brighton's Dome Theatre. This may well be Cohen's best set of recorded performances as a singer, and having Jennifer Warnes and Sharon Robinson on hand as duet partners is especially rich icing on the cake. While the musicians take care to never intrude upon the songs, they play beautifully, with remarkable taste and skill; they bring out the nuances of these songs with a sure but gentle hand.

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Double LP
• Includes insert with song lyrics
• Gatefold Sleeve
• Import

LP 1 - Side A:

1. Field Commander Cohen
2. The Window
3. The Smokey Life
LP 1 - Side B:
1. The Gypsy’s Wife
2. Lover Lover Lover
3. Hey, That’s No Way To Say Goodbye

LP 2 - Side C:
1. The Stranger Song
2. The Guests
3. Memories
LP 2 - Side D:
1. Why Don’t You Try
2. Bird On The Wire
3. So Long, Marianne

Customers Also Like