Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Mute
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Lawrence Pike Cameron Deyell
Format: 33RPM,


Liars The Apple Drop LP (Color Vinyl)


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming August 6, 2021 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Brand New Liars Album On Limited Edition Recycled Color Vinyl!

20 years on from Liars' debut album release, Mute is elated to announce the release of their 10th studio album, The Apple Drop. Out August 6th on limited edition recycled color vinyl.

Recorded in Australia with avant-garde jazz drummer Laurence Pike and multi-instrumentalist Cameron Deyell, The Apple Drop is a unique fusion of the archetypal band structure with experimental electronics. "Constructing these songs felt akin to dragging them through a wormhole," says frontman Angus Andrew. "I'd stretch and transform the studio sounds in the computer, pushing patterns and melodies through filters and sequencers, experimenting with probability based algorithms."

Throughout the album, rich textures overlap with engulfing ambiance, before giving way to eruptive blasts of noise, crackling electronics and thrashing drums.

The genesis of the album came following Angus Andrews' inclusion on the judging panel for the Australian Music Prize where he listened to every entry. As a result Angus fully immersed himself in the local music scene and became more connected to the musical community as well. Unlike TFCF which was a mostly solo affair, the album was made with 2 local musicians in Australia - Lawrence Pike and Cameron Deyell.


  • Limited Edition
  • Vinyl LP
  • Recycled Color Vinyl


Side A:

  1. The Start
  2. Slow And Turn Inward
  3. Sekwar
  4. Big Appetite
  5. From What The Never Was

Side B:

  1. Star Search
  2. My Pulse To Ponder
  3. Leisure War
  4. King Of The Crooks
  5. Acid Crop
  6. New Planets New Undoings

Customers Also Like