Genre: Alternative
Label: Mute
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Liars Liars LP (Recycled Color Vinyl)


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming February 10, 2023 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Limited Edition Recycled Color Vinyl!

Liars is the new installment from the Liars reissue series, where every two months an album from the back catalog is released on limited edition recycled color vinyl. Includes a printed inner sleeve and audio download code.

Originally released in 2007 and recorded on the heels of 2006's Drum's Not Dead somewhere between LA and Berlin, the album marked another bold transition for the band. They took a more practical approach for this album, one based on traditional song structures and instrument usage, with Angus explaining at the time of release that "I'd never felt like a songwriter 'til this album."

These wildly unpredictable art-rockers infuse the murky experimentation of their last two albums with the raw two- and three-chord rigor of punk, 1960s garage, and early 70s hard rock.
-Pitchfork, 8.5/10
The most frightening, evolutionary band on the planet


  • Limited Edition
  • Recycled Color Vinyl
  • Printed Inner Sleeve
  • Limited-Time Digital Download Code


Side A:

  1. Plaster Casts of Everything
  2. Houseclouds
  3. Leather Prowler
  4. Sailing to Byzantium
  5. What Would They Know
  6. Cycle Time

Side B:

  1. Freak Out
  2. Pure Unevil
  3. Clear Island
  4. The Dumb in the Rain
  5. Protection

Customers Also Like