Genre: Alternative
Label: Mute
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Liars Sisterworld LP (Recycled Color Vinyl)


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming April 21, 2023 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Fifth Studio Album on Limited Edition Recycled Color Vinyl!

Sisterworld is the next album to be released in the Liars' limited edition recycled color vinyl reissue series. Includes an eight-page booklet and limited-time audio download code. Originally released in 2010, Sisterworld is Liars' fifth studio album. It was their first record to be recorded in the US since 2004's They Were Wrong, So We Drowned and was created by Angus Andrew, Aaron Hemphill and Julian Gross, along with Tom Biller who is known for working with the likes of Fiona Apple, Elliot Smith, Silversun Pickups and many more. The dynamic rock album took inspiration from fringe characters lured to L.A. and the resulting subcultures and alternate spaces that they generate, exploring the underground support systems created to deal with loss of self to society.

...just as weird, thought-provoking, scary, funny, and ambitious as ever....Though the concept and the band's handling of it are impressive, listeners don't have to be aware of it to appreciate the almost tangible moods Liars create on each song. Despite its explosive moments, Sisterworld is a surprisingly subtle album, one designed to make you think twice about the worlds behind the faces you pass on the street.
-Heather Phares,, 4/5 stars


  • Limited Edition
  • Recycled Color Vinyl
  • Eight-Page Booklet
  • Limited-Time Audio Download Code


Side A:

  1. Scissor
  2. No Barrier Fun
  3. Here Comes All the People
  4. Drip
  5. Scarecrows on a Killer Slant
  6. I Still Can See an Outside World

Side B:

  1. Proud Evolution
  2. Drop Dead
  3. The Overachievers
  4. Goodnight Everything
  5. Too Much, Too Much

Customers Also Like