Genre: Blues
Label: P-Vine
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Lightnin' Hopkins Lightnin' And The Blues 180g Import LP

Lightnin' Hopkins

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

A Collection Of American Folklore On Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP!

Legendary bluesman Lightnin' Hopkins, the incarnation of lowdown and dirty blues. The album Lightnin' And The Blues is a compilation released by Herald Records in 1954. It is considered to be a masterpiece and was released as an LP by the same label in 1960. Well known as one of Lightnin's most high-demanded vinyl LPs and the original issue has been auctioned at a high price. This time it is presented as heavy weight vinyl with a complete reproduction of the original jacket. (limited pressing / with OBI strip / 180g vinyl)


  • Limited Pressing
  • OBI Strip
  • 180g Vinyl LP
  • Reproduction Of Original Jacket
  • Import


Side A:

  1. Nothin' But The Blues
  2. Don't Think 'Cause You're Pretty
  3. Lightnin's Boogie
  4. Life I Used To Live
  5. Sick Feeling Blues
  6. Evil Hearted Woman

Side B:

  1. Blues For My Cookie
  2. Sittin' Down Thinkin'
  3. My Baby's Gone
  4. Lonesome In Your Home
  5. Lightnin's Special
  6. My Little Kewpie Doll

Customers Also Like