Genre: Blues
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Lightnin' Hopkins Lightnin' And The Blues LP

Lightnin' Hopkins

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Blues Guitar & Vocals On Vinyl LP!

Lightnin' Sam Hopkins stands alone. The master of spontaneous musical combustion, Hopkins' magnificent guitar idiosyncrasies and deeply expressive vocals qualify him as on the most arresting and irresistible practitioners in all of the blues.

These tracks qualify as the ultimate showcase for Hopkins' prodigious blues power. Lightnin' didn't just sing the blues, he embodied them; his mesmerizing electric guitar doesn't just walk and talk it howls, growls and testifies, coiling up and striking out with stinging precision.


  • Vinyl LP


Side A:

  1. Nothin' But The Blues
  2. Lightnin's Special
  3. Don't Think 'Cause You're Pretty
  4. Lightnin's Boogie
  5. Life I Used To Live
  6. My Little Kewpie Doll
  7. Sick Feelin' Blues
  8. Let's Move
  9. Evil Hearted Woman

Side B:

  1. Blues For My Cookie
  2. Had A Gal Called Sal
  3. Sittin' Down Thinkin'
  4. Don't Need No Job
  5. My Baby's Gone
  6. Early Mornin' Boogie
  7. Lonesome In Your Home
  8. Hopkins' Sky Hop
  9. Hear Me Talkin'

Customers Also Like