Genre: Classical
Label: LSO Live
Additional Artists: Gianandrea Noseda


London Symphony Orchestra Tchaikovsky & Rimsky-Korsakov Symphony No. 5 & Kitezh Suite Hybrid Multi-Channel & Stereo SACD

London Symphony Orchestra

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

The Music of Tchaikovsky & Rimsky-Korsakov on Hybrid SACD!
History, Heritage, & Fate Combine in This Recording from Gianandrea Noseda & the London Symphony Orchestra!

Tchaikovsky's Fifth Symphony, brimming over with drama and emotional intensity, charts a course from darkness to a final, life-affirming glimmer of optimism. Composed in 1888 and conducted by Tchaikovsky for its November premiere that year, the symphony makes use of a recurring main 'Fate theme' to bring together the work's four movements.

Rimsky-Korsakov dug deep into Russian legends and folk tales for his opera, The Legend of the Invisible City of Kitezh. Follow the mythical, magical story of the 'Russian Atlantis' in this orchestral suite, told through the composer's glittering orchestral palette.


  • Super Audio CD
  • SACD Multi-Channel SACD Layer
  • SACD Stereo SACD Layer
  • This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
  • Includes High-Density Stereo & Surround Tracks That Can Be Read by SACD Players
  • Manufactured in Austria
  • Total Playing Time: 66'45"
  • Recorded Live in DSD, November 2019 in the Barbican Hall, London


London Symphony Orchestra
Gianandrea Noseda conductor


Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893)

Symphony No.5 in E minor, Op.64
  1. I. Andante - Allegro Con Anima
  2. II. Andante Cantabile, Con Alcuna Licenza - Moderato Con Anima - Andante Mosso - Allegro Non Troppo
  3. III. Valse. Allegro Moderato
  4. IV. Finale. Andante Maestoso - Allegro Vivace - Molto Vivace - Moderato Assai E Molto Maestoso - Presto - Molto Meno Mosso

Nikolai Andreyevich Rimsky-Korsakov (1844-1908)

The Legend of the Invisible City of Kitezh and the Maiden Fevroniya - Suite
  1. I. Prelude. a Hymn to Nature
  2. II. Wedding Procession - Tartar Invasion
  3. III. the Battle of Kerzhenets
  4. IV. Blessed Death of Fevroniya and Apotheosis of the Invisible City