Sir Simon Rattle & London Symphony Orchestra Nazareno Hybrid Multi-Channel & Stereo SACD

Sir Simon Rattle & London Symphony Orchestra

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Coming May 13, 2022 pre-order your copy today! Orders with both pre-order and in stock items will have all in stock items shipped immediately!

Sir Simon Rattle Conducts The London Symphony Orchestra!
Works By Bernstein, Stravinsky & Golijov!

Celebrating the union of classical and jazz, this LSO Live release encapsulates the very best of the two genres with an irresistible selection of works by Bernstein, Stravinsky and Golijov, conducted by Sir Simon Rattle. Argentinian tango and jazz course through Golijov's vibrant Nazareno. Superstar piano duo Katia and Marielle Labèque are flanked by brass, percussion and cellos in this special arrangement for two pianos and orchestra by Gonzalo Grau. LSO Principal Clarinettist Chris Richards steps into the spotlight in Stravinsky's Ebony Concerto. The work is an era-defining amalgamation of jazz and classical, reflecting back the variety of a rapidly changing world, at turns frenetic and agitated, mournful and bluesy. This fluidity extends into Bernstein's Prelude, Fugue and Riffs - an exuberant display of contrasting musical ideas, harmoniously intertwined together.


  • Super Audio CD
  • SACD Multi-Channel SACD Layer
  • SACD Stereo SACD Layer
  • This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
  • Multi-Channel 5.1 & Stereo Mixes


London Symphony Orchestra
Sir Simon Rattle conductor
Katia & Marielle Labèque piano
Chris Richards clarinet


Leonard Bernstein (1918-1990)

  1. Prelude, Fugue and Riffs I. Prelude for the Brass
  2. Prelude, Fugue and Riffs II. Fugue for the Saxes
  3. Prelude, Fugue and Riffs III. Riffs for Everyone

Igor Stravinsky (1882-1971)

  1. Ebony Concerto I. Allegro Moderato
  2. Ebony Concerto II. Andante
  3. Ebony Concerto III. Moderato - Con Moto - Moderato - Vivo - Same Tempo

Osvaldo Golijov (1960-)

  1. Nazareno I. Berimbau
  2. Nazareno II. Tambor en Blanco y Negro
  3. Nazareno III. Guaracha y Mambo
  4. Nazareno IV. Sur
  5. Nazareno V. Tormenta y Quitiplà
  6. Nazareno VI. Procesión