Genre: Pop Rock
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Los Lobos How Will The Wolf Survive 180g Import LP

Los Lobos

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time - Rated 431/500!

180 Gram Vinyl! A Pop Staple of Legendary Proportions! Latin American Musical Heroes!

Since the 1978 release of Los Lobos' debut album, Just Another Band from East L.A., they've repeatedly disproven that title. Los Lobos isn't "just another" anything, but rather a band that has consistently evolved artistcally while never losing sight of their humble roots.

Produced by T-Bone Burnett, the major breakthrough of Los Lobos' How Will The Wolf Survive? was a launching pad for the tried & true sound of these Latin American musical heroes.

Honing their craft in '70s L.A. by doing loads of weddings and dance gigs, they incorporated Rock into their Mexican sound which resulted in a Pop staple of legendary proportions. The band switch easily between Rockers like "Don't Worry Baby" and "A Matter Of Time" and modern Mexican evergreens "Corrida #1" and "Serenata Norteña".

"They adroitly mixed blues rave-ups like 'Don't Worry Baby' with traditional numbers such as 'Serenata Nortena' and personal songs by Perez and Hidalgo about the band's quest to retain its Mexican American heritage while working within a glossy pop-star industry." - Rolling Stone

• Audiophile 180g Vinyl
• Import
• Insert

Louie Perez, drums, guitar, requinto
David Hidalgo, vocals, accordion, guitar
Cesar Rosas, vocals, guitar, mandolin
Conrad Lozano, bass, guitarron

Side One:
1. Don't Worry Baby
2. A Matter Of Time
3. Corrida #1
4. Our Last Night
5. The Breakdown
Side Two:
1. I Got Loaded
2. Serenata Norteña
3. Evangeline
4. I Got To Let You Know
5. Lil' King Of Everything
6. Will The Wolf Survive?

Customers Also Like