Genre: Jazz
Label: ORG Music
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Louis Armstrong The Paramount Recordings 1923-1925 LP

Louis Armstrong

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Remastered Vinyl LP!
Pressed at Pallas Group!

Louis Armstrong was one of the most renowned trumpeters, bandleaders, singers, and soloists. Also known as "Satchmo", the incredibly influential musician was born into poverty in New Orleans, LA and worked his way to the top of the jazz circuit beginning in the early 1920's. The Paramount Recordings is a collection of studio sessions tracked between 1923 and 1925, recorded at the time for Paramount Records.

• Vinyl LP
• Pressed at Pallas in Germany
• Liner notes by David Sager

Side A:

1. Mabel's Dream (Tk1) - King Oliver's Jazz Band
2. The Southern Stomps (Tk2) - King Oliver's Jazz Band
3. Riverside Blues (Tk2) - King Oliver's Jazz Band
4. See See Rider (Tk1) - Ma Rainey vocal
5. Jelly Bean Blues (Tk2) - Ma Rainey vocal
6. Countin' The Blues (Tk3) - Ma Rainey vocal
7. Mandy, Make Up Your Mind (Tk2) - Fletcher Henderson and his Orchestra
Side B:
1. Railroad Blues (Tk1) - Trixie Smith vocal
2. The World's Jazz Crazy (And So Am I) (Tk2) - Trixie Smith vocal
3. Mining Camp Blues (Tk1) - Trixie Smith vocal
4. You Dirty Mistreater (Tk1) - Coot Grant and Wesley WIlson vocal
5. Come On Coot And Do That Thing (Tk2) - Coot Grant and Wesley Wilson vocal
6. Have Your Chill, I'll Be Here When Your Fever Rises (Tk2) - Coot Grant and Wesley Wilson vocal
7. Find Me At The Greasy Spoon (If You Miss Me Here) (Tk1) - Coot Grant and Wesley Wilson vocal

Customers Also Like