Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Thirty Tigers
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Lucinda Williams Down Where the Spirit Meets the Bone 150g 3LP

Lucinda Williams

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
150g Vinyl Triple LP in Deluxe Tri-Fold Packaging!

Down Where the Spirit Meets the Bone is the first album from the 3-time Grammy Award Winning musician since the 2011 release of "Blessed". The album features 20 new songs with 18 written solely by Lucinda Williams herself.

As expected from Williams, there are poignant intimate moments that cut to the core as well as some of the fullest arrangements Williams has recorded. Williams challenges herself vocally throughout the album, exploring new dynamics with her instrument and even incorporating improvisational elements to some of her songs. There are extended performances by an incredible list of guests that include guitarists Bill Frisell, Tony Joe White and Stuart Mathis, keyboardist Ian McLagan (Faces) as well as Elvis Costello's famed rhythm section of Pete Thomas (drums) and Davey Faragaher (bass). Jakob Dylan adds harmony vocals on the beautiful "It's Gonna Rain", while Williams' longtime rhythm section of Butch Norton (drums) and David Sutton (bass) make significant contributions.

At 61, Lucinda Williams is in the middle of the most prolific point of her career, with no signs of slowing down. After 10 acclaimed studio albums, she is still evolving and pushing forward creatively.

She refuses to rest on her laurels. Then again, the best artists never do.

• 150g Vinyl
• 3LP Set
• Deluxe tri-fold packaging
• Includes limited time full album download

LP 1 - Side A:

1. Compassion
2. Protection
3. Burning Bridges
4. East Side of Town
LP 1 - Side B:
1. West Memphis
2. Cold Day In Hell
3. Foolishness

LP 2 - Side A:
1. Wrong Number
2. Stand Right By Each Other
3. It's Gonna Rain
LP 2 - Side B:
1. Something Wicked This Way Comes
2. Big Mess
3. When I Look At the World

LP 3 - Side A:
1. Walk On
2. Temporary Nature (Of Any Precious Thing)
3. Everything But the Truth
4. This Old Heartache
LP 3 - Side B:
1. Stowaway In Your Heart
2. One More Day
3. Magnolia

Customers Also Like