Genre: Alternative
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Luna Lunafied Numbered Limited Edition 180g 2LP (White Vinyl)


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Strict One Time Pressing! Very Limited Quantities! Order Now Or Miss Out!
Numbered, Limited Edition - 2272 Copies!
180g White Vinyl Double LP!

American indie-pop band Luna originally formed in 1991 by singer/guitarist Dean Wareham after the breakup of Galaxie 500. After Wareham quit Galaxie 500 he signed a demo deal with Elektra Records, then recruited Justin Harwood from the Chills and Stanley Demeski of the Feelies, and this line up recorded their debut, Lunapark. After the album’s release, Sean Eden was recruited on guitar and the four piece recorded a number of cover versions that would become the Slide EP and then toured the U.S. This began the band’s association with successfully recording and playing cover songs. In 1993, the band supported the reformed Velvet Underground on their European tour, after which they recorded their second album. Bewitched was recorded in NY, released in ‘94 and included Velvet Underground guitarist Sterling Morrison on two tracks. In 1995, the band went into Sorcerer Sound Studio with producer Pat McCarthy to record their third album, Penthouse. The album featured Television guitarist Tom Verlaine on the tracks, “Moon Palace,” and “23 Minutes in Brussels.” The album was released to critical acclaim, with Rolling Stone declaring it one of the essential albums of the ‘90s. The album featured a cover of Serge Gainsbourg’s “Bonnie and Clyde” as a hidden track and featured Dean in a duet with Laetitia Sadier of Stereolab. “Bonnie and Clyde” was released as a single in the UK and named Melody Maker single of the week. Pup Tent followed in ‘97. In 1999, the band recorded The Days Of Our Nights for Elektra, but the label declined the album and dropped the band over commercial concerns. The record was eventually released on Jericho in the U.S. and prior to the album’s release, Justin Harwood left to be replaced by Britta Phillips. After releasing Luna Live in 2001, Romantica in 2002 and Rendezvous in 2004 with their new line-up, the band announced their final tour at the time, disbanding after a show at the Bowery Ballroom in February of 2005. Dean Wareham and Britta Phillips continued as the duo Dean & Britta. In 2014, Dean announced that Luna would reunite for a tour of Spain in 2015, to be followed by US dates. In 2017 they recorded two new releases, a new covers LP called A Sentimental Journey and a 6-song instrumental EP, A Place Of Greater Safety.

This brand new ROG collection of Elektra-era cover songs includes rare and out of print tracks that have never been released or collected on full length vinyl. With new packaging design by Frank Olinsky and updated audio fidelity, it’s a dream come true for Luna collectors.

• Strict One Time Pressing based on preorders received
• Numbered, Limited Edition - 2272 Copies
• White Vinyl
• 180g Vinyl
• Sourced From Original Masters
• Lacquers Cut at Sam Phillips Recording Studio
• Pressed at Record Industry
• Deluxe Gatefold jacket
• Tip-on Stoughton sleeve
• Packaging design by Frank Olinsky

Side A:

1. Bonnie and Clyde (Clyde Barrow version)
2. Indian Summer
3. Ride Into the Sun
4. That's What You Always Say
Side B:
5. In the Flesh
6. Dream Baby Dream
7. Season of The Witch
8. Thank You For Sending Me An Angel
9. No Regrets
Side C:
1. Outdoor Miner
2. Happy New Year
3. Everybody's Talking
4. Fly Into the Mystery
5. La Poupee Qui Fait Non
6. Bonnie & Clyde (Bonnie Parker version)
Side D:
7. Jealous Guy
8. Neon Lights
9. Sweet Child O' Mine
10. Only Women Bleed
11. Dance With Me

Customers Also Like