Steve Jobs Soundtrack Numbered Limited Edition 180g 2LP (White Vinyl)

$24.99 $35.99
(You save $11.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

180g White Audiophile Vinyl! Double LP!
Numbered, Limited Edition - 750 Copies!
Featuring Songs By Bob Dylan, The Libertines, & The Maccabees!

Composer Daniel Pemberton follows up his movie score for The Man from U.N.C.L.E. with not one but three different scores for Steve Jobs, the new Danny Boyle film starring Michael Fassbender as Apple's controversial visionary leader.

"There is not one side of music that could reflect Jobs' personality. There is a classical side to him, a rebellious side to him, a technical side to him, a soft side to him, and a cold side to him", Pemberton explains. The movie is therefore divided into three acts, each with a different musical theme.

The first act "Vision" is set in 1984 when Steve Jobs had his vision of what personal computing could bring to the world. Then there is "Revenge" in 1988 when he sets up this company pretty much to get revenge on the people he thought had betrayed him at Apple. Finally, "Wisdom" is the climax with his own personal realization of what his goals in life have been and what has been slightly misguided.

Pemberton wanted to have a sound that captured the times so for the first act he used synthesizers from the early '80s. The third act is performed on a Mac computer using Logic - modern technology which wouldn't be available weren't it for Apple. For Act II, he used "the oldest computer that still exists, which is the orchestra. You give them information which is notation and they interpret that in a way better than any piece of technology has managed to beat.

• Numbered, Limited Edition
• 180g White Vinyl
• Double LP
• First Pressing of 1000 Copies
• Gatefold Sleeve
• Protective PVC Sleeve
• Import
• Insert
• Printed Innersleeves

LP 1
Side A:

1. The Musicians Play Their Instruments
2. It's Not Working
3. Child (Father)
4. Jack It Up
5. The Circus Of Machines I (Overture)
6. Russian Roulette
7. It's An Abstract
8. I Wrote Ticket To Ride
Side B:
1. Change The World
2. The Skylab Plan
3. Don't Look Back Into The Sun (The Libertines)
4. Life Out Of Balance
5. The Nature Of People

LP 2
Side C:

1. … I Play The Orchestra
2. The Circus Of Machines II (Allegro)
3. Revenge
4. Rainy Day Women #12 & 35 (Bob Dylan)
Side D:
1. 1998. The New Mac.
2. Father (Child)
3. Remember
4. Grew Up At Midnight (The Maccabees)
5. Shelter from the Storm (Bob Dylan)