Genre: Jazz
Label: AT Music


Lyn Stanley The Moonlight Sessions Volume Two Master Quality Reel To Reel Tape (2Reels) (NAB)

Lyn Stanley

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Lyn Stanley Master Recording Signature Series!
Master Quality Reel To Reel Tape!
Exceptional Audiophile Sound as close to the Original Master Reference Quality as possible!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

The new "Lyn Stanley Master Recording Signature™ Series" are copies made from the Bernie Grundman production mastered analog tape mixed and mastered album reel to reel available in 15ips IEC/CCIR or NAB formats of RGMI 900 tapes. Each album has personalized Lyn Stanley Signature™ Series engraved flange(s) and comes with an outer black slip box to protect and keep the tapes together.

The Moonlight Sessions has a total of 26 songs divided into two albums - this reel contains only Volume One (Volume One has 12 tracks and Volume Two has 14 tracks). Supported by the best jazz musicians in the business - Mike Garson, Tamir Hendelman and Christian Jacob - Lyn takes the listener on a journey that combines classical music with jazz standards plus some POP tunes with new approaches-including Willie Nelson's "Crazy", "Why Don't You Do Right?", "Over The Rainbow" and "At Seventeen". You will also hear Chopin, Ravel, Beethoven, Debussy and Mozart references that breathe a new excitement into a few jazz standards like you've never heard them before!

**It is standard practice in all recording studios to keep the tape "tail out". This reduces "pre-echo" and it means that the tape should be placed on the right hand side of the recorder, re-wound and then played.


  • Lyn Stanley Master Recording Signature Series
  • NAB Version
  • 2 Master Quality Reel To Reel Tapes
  • Mixed by Al Schmitt
  • Mastered by Bernie Grundman
  • Two black tape boxes housed within a slip box
  • Analogue Tape Copies from original analogue masters
  • NEW Studio Master 1/4 inch 15 ips tapes directly from production master recordings
  • 2-track, 1/4" at 38 cm/s (15")
  • Playback EQ: IEC/CCIR
  • Includes cover art and album information
  • Artist signed label
  • Spec sheet inside each tape box with details
  • Recorded at Hollywood's Capitol Recording Studios, United Recording Studio (formerly Ocean Way), The Village Recording Studio and Avatar Recording Studio (NYC)
  • Engraved flanges with signature series logo and label information
  • Designations for approximately where on the tape run a particular song will start & specific times of each song

Musicians for Volumes 1 & 2 - Players are different based on songs in the project:

Lyn Stanley all vocals
Mike Garson piano
Tamir Hendelman piano
Christian Jacob piano
Chuck Berghofer bass
Joe La Barbara drums
Ray Brinker drums
Bernie Dresel drums
John Chiodini guitar
Corky Hale harp
Carol Robbins harp
Hendrik Meurkens harmonica
Luis Conte percussion
Chuck Findley trumpet
Rickey Woodard tenor sax
Bob McChesney trombone
The Budapest Scoring Symphonic Orchestra string players from Budapest Hungary's Studio 22


  1. Makin' Whoopee
  2. The Very Thought Of You
  3. That Old Feeling
  4. The Summer Knows
  5. Over The Rainbow
  6. How Deep Is The Ocean
  7. Angel Eyes
  8. At Seventeen
  9. You've Changed
  10. Smile
  11. Love Me Or Leave Me
  12. How Insensitive (Lyn Stanley with Christian Jacob)
  13. Since I Fell For You
  14. I'll Be Seeing You

Customers Also Like