Genre: Latin
Label: Pure Pleasure
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Marcos Valle & Stacey Kent Ao Vivo 180g 2LP

Marcos Valle & Stacey Kent

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g High Quality Pressing! Pressed at Pallas in Germany! Re-mastering by Ray Staff at Air Mastering!

Marcos Valle celebrates his 50th year anniversary as a songwriter, arranger, instrumentalist and singer with Stacey Kent's sweet American voice. Recorded at Miranda, in Rio de Janeiro, the performances here also have the special participation of Jim Tomlinson on saxophone. Each track on this LP presents an aspect of Marcos Valle's various musical facets, mixing genres and rhythms, placing Pop, Jazz, Bossa Nova, World Music, and MPB music side by side. Stacey Kent, one of the most prominent jazz singers in the world, lends her voice to songs like "Summer Samba (Samba de Verão)," "If You Went Away (Preciso Aprender a Ser Só)," "The Face I Love (Seu Encanto)," "Look Who's Mine (Dia de Vitória)," and many other of Marcos' classics.

The voices of Valle and Kent are accompanied by Marcos' acoustic piano and by the band composed by Jessé Sadoc (with his trumpet and flugelhorn), Marcelo Martins (with his sax and flute), Aldivas Ayres (on the trombone), Luiz Brasil (on the guitar), Alberto Continentino (on the acoustic bass), and Renato "Massa" Calmon (on the drums). Highly recommended.

• Audiophile mastering onto silent 180g Vinyl
• Pressed at Pallas in Germany
• Double LP
• Re-mastering by Ray Staff at Air Mastering

Marcos Valle
Stacey Kent

Special Guest:
Jim Tomlinson

LP 1
Side A:

1. The White Puma
2. Look Who's Mine
3. The Face I Love
4. The Answer
Side B:
1. Drift Away
2. Summer Samba
3. Gente
4. Passa por Mim

LP 2
Side C:

1. Batucada (Batucada Surgiu)
2. La Petite Valse
3. If You Went Away
Side D:
1. Pigmaliao 70
2. The Crickets
3. She Told Me, She Told Me
4. My Nightingale

Customers Also Like