Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Intervention


Matthew Sweet 100% Fun Hybrid Stereo SACD

Matthew Sweet

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Artist-Approved Expanded Edition On SACD!
Mastered Direct-to-DSD From The Original Master Tapes by Ryan K. Smith at Sterling Sound!

1995's 100% Fun is the third leg of Matthew Sweet's Holy Trinity of Power Pop! Produced by Brendan O'Brien, it's a densely-layered production full of grinding guitars, heavy bass lines and BIG drum sounds.

Intervention's 19-track Expanded Edition SACD set is the defining presentation of this great album sonically and in all other respects!

100% Fun is Direct-to-DSD Mastered from the Original Master Tapes by Ryan K. Smith at Sterling Sound. The Master Tapes are 30ips 1/2" analog reels, and the seven bonus tracks are on their own reel. Intervention's cut is big, punchy and dynamic with plenty of producer Brendan O'Brien signature crunch completely intact. Matthew's amazing vocals really shine here amid the layered densities of O'Brien's mix. A big, bold improvement over the 1990s original LP, and so much better than the CD as to make that comparison a total farce.

"... an album that rocks its worries away without ever getting rid of them." -Stephen Thomas Erlewine, All Music

"...a classic power-pop record full of chiming guitar, powerful hooks and sing-a-long choruses ... a record I keep coming back to year after year ..." -DS Barrett

The hybrid SACD, housed in a super jewel box, plays in most conventional CD and SACD players and is mastered Direct-to-DSD from the original analog master tapes.

• Artist-Approved Expanded Edition
• Super Audio CD
• SACD Stereo SACD Layer
• This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
• Mastered From Analog Tape by Ryan K. Smith at Sterling Sound
• Mastered Direct-to-DSD From the Original Master Tapes
• 7 Bonus tracks
• Super jewel box packaging

1. Sick Of Myself
2. Not When I Need It
3. We're The Same
4. Giving It Back
5. Everything Changes
6. Lost My Mind
7. Come To Love
8. Walk Out
9. I Almost Forgot
10. Super Baby
11. Get Older
12. Smog Moon
13. Sense Of Adventure
14. Slowly
15. Breaks My Heart
16. Walk Out (Alternate Mix)
17. Never Said Goodbye
18. You
19. Our Song

Customers Also Like