Genre: Metal
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Metallica 72 Seasons 2LP


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

12th Studio Album on Double LP!
42 Years of Metallica in Over 77 Minutes!
First Full-Length Since 2016's Hardwired...To Self-Destruct!
Featuring "Lux Æterna"!

2024 Grammy Award Winner:
• Best Metal Performance: "72 Seasons"

2024 Grammy Award Nominee:
• Best Rock Performance: "Lux Æterna"
• Best Rock Album: 72 Seasons

Consequence Top 50 Albums of 2023 - Rated 20/50!
Rolling Stone 100 Best Albums of 2023 - Rated 93/100!

Metallica's 12th studio album, 72 Seasons, was produced by Greg Fidelman with James Hetfield and Lars Ulrich. Clocking in at over 77 minutes, the 12-track 2023 album is the band's first full-length collection of new material since 2016's Hardwired…To Self-Destruct.

Speaking on the concept of the album title, James Hetfield said: "72 seasons. The first 18 years of our lives that form our true or false selves. The concept that we were told 'who we are' by our parents. A possible pigeonholing around what kind of personality we are. I think the most interesting part of this is the continued study of those core beliefs and how it affects our perception of the world today. Much of our adult experience is a reenactment or reaction to these childhood experiences. Prisoners of childhood or breaking free of those bondages we carry."

Never before has Metallica seemed so comfortable being Metallica, embracing their identity as a collective and letting each member play to their strengths...there are no slow moments, there are no ballads: the entire record barrels forward at an advanced clip and crushing volume. It's heavy but it's not grimy or gritty. Metallica are old pros at this point, so they favor clearly articulated production, and they know how to reserve their energy so they play for endurance, not speed; even when this comes close to thrash tempos, the band never threaten to give themselves over to abandon. The clarity of the production makes it easy to admire what Metallica achieve with 72 Seasons - this is a maturation that never sacrifices their integral characteristics...
-Stephen Thomas Erlewine,


  • Double LP
  • 140g Black Vinyl
  • Gatefold Jacket with a Die-Cut on the Inside
  • 2 Printed Inner Board Sleeves with Black & White Portraits of the Band
  • Pull-Out Lyric Poster
  • Limited Time Download


Side A:

  1. 72 Seasons
  2. Shadows Follow
  3. Screaming Suicide

Side B:

  1. Sleepwalk My Life Away
  2. You Must Burn!
  3. Lux Æterna

Side C:

  1. Crown of Barbed Wire
  2. Chasing Light
  3. If Darkness Had a Son

Side D:

  1. Too Far Gone?
  2. Room of Mirrors
  3. Inamorata

Customers Also Like