Metallica Reload 150g 2LP


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
150g Vinyl Reissue on Metallica's Own Blackened Recordings Label!
Double LP Mastered by Bernie Grundman from Original Analog Master Tapes!

Reload is the seventh studio album by American heavy metal band Metallica. It was released on November 18, 1997 by Elektra Records. The album is a follow-up to Load, released the previous year. This was Metallica's last studio album to feature longtime bassist Jason Newsted. Reload debuted at number one on the Billboard 200, selling 436,000 copies in its first week. Having sold more than 4 million copies in the United States, Reload is certified 4× platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA).

The album was recorded at The Plant, a wood-paneled studio based in Sausalito, California. The ringmaster for the session was Bob Rock, who also added his crisp production to the last two Metallica studio albums. The artwork for Reload features a photo by Andres Serrano.

The original idea was to make Metallica's sixth album a double album. However, with problems recording so many songs at one time, the band decided that half of the songs were to be released and the band would continue to work on the remaining songs and release them the following year. Speaking about the recording sessions in an interview for Guitar World, guitarist Kirk Hammett stated that "We were gonna do them both as a double album, but we didn't want to spend that long in the studio. Also, if we did a double album, it would have been a lot more material for people to digest, and some of it might have gotten lost in the shuffle."

"...the boys are back in frown, gnarling their way through bristly thrashers and slithery ballads recorded during and after the Load sessions. Reload continues their journey into stripped-down maturity while toying with fresh melodic textures." - Entertainment Weekly, November 21, 1997, pg. 136

"... the towering closer, "Fixxxer," along with handful of cuts that successfully push the outer edges of Metallica's sound, make the record worthwhile." -Stephen Thomas Erlewine,

• 150g Vinyl
• Double LP
• 33 1/3 rpm Vinyl
• Mastered by Bernie Grundman from the original analog master tapes
• Pressed at Furnace
• Stoughton gatefold jacket with 2 inserts
• Produced by Bob Rock with Hetfield & Ulrich

James Hetfield, vocals, rhythm guitar
Kirk Hammett, lead guitar
Jason Newsted, bass
Lars Ulrich, drums, percussion
Guest Musicians:
Marianne Faithfull, additional vocals (LP1-track 2)
Bernardo Bigalli, violin (LP2-track 4)
David Miles, hurdy gurdy (LP2-track 4)
Jim McGilveray - percussion

1. Fuel
2. The Memory Remains
3. Devil's Dance
4. The Unforgiven II
5. Better Than You
6. Slither
7. Carpe Diem Baby
8. Bad Seed
9. Where the Wild Things Are
10. Prince Charming
11. Low Man's Lyric
12. Attitude
13. Fixxxer

Customers Also Like