Genre: Metal
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Metallica Load 150g 2LP


Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
150g Double Vinyl Reissue on Metallica's Own Blackened Recordings Label!
Cut at Bernie Grundman Mastering Studios from the Original Analog Master Tapes!

Load is the sixth studio album by American heavy metal band Metallica. Released on June 4, 1996 through Elektra Records, it sold 680,000 units in its first week (making it the biggest opening week for Metallica) and the biggest debut of 1996. Load debuted (and spent four consecutive weeks) at #1 on Billboard 200. The album has sold over five million copies in United States and is certified 5x platinum by the RIAA. Four singles were released in part of the marketing campaign of the album: "Until It Sleeps," "Hero of the Day," "Mama Said," and "King Nothing."

Released approximately five years after the international smash, Metallica, their sixth studio album, Load found the group moving toward a more traditional heavy metal sound. Rolling Stone gave the album 4 stars upon its release.

• Cut at Bernie Grundman Mastering Studios
• Mastered from the Original Analog Tapes!
• 150g Vinyl
• Double LP
• 33 1/3rpm Vinyl
• Pressed at Furnace
• Stoughton gatefold jacket with 2 inserts
• Produced by Bob Rock with Hetfield & Ulrich

LP 1 - Side 1:

1. Ain't My Bitch
2. 2 X 4
3. The House Jack Built
4. Until It Sleeps
LP 1 - Side 2:
1. King Nothing
2. Hero of the Day
3. Bleeding Me

LP 2 - Side 3:
1. Cure
2. Poor Twisted Me
3. Wasting My Hate
4. Mama Said
LP 2 - Side 4:
1. Thorn Within
2. Ronnie
3. The Outlaw Torn

Customers Also Like