Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Audioquest


Mighty Sam McClain Give It Up To Love CD

Mighty Sam McClain

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
AQCD 1015
Adding to cart… The item has been added

2021 Stereophile Magazine Record to Die For!

1993 Blues Album of the Year - Tower Records Pulse!

Mighty Sam is a rhythm and blues legend who shook up the blues world with this '93 release. By the early 1990s Sam networked his way to New England through his participation in the "Hubert Sumlin Blues Party" project (produced by Hammond Scott on Black Top), which involved many Boston based musicians. These friends provided encouragement and collaborations, which led to Joe Harley and AudioQuest Music. The results were the successful releases, Give It Up To Love and Keep On Movin.

Rhythm & Blues legend Mighty Sam McClain's first release for AQM received every possible accolade including Pulse! Magazine's Blues Album of the Year for 1993.

Mighty Sam McClain continues to perform nationally and internationally. It's full steam ahead for this great vocalist! "The Soul of America" is what he is called in Europe - he is, just as his lyrics describe, "I'm a singer, a man with a song, and I've got a message for you."

Give It Up To Love is the R&B comeback of the year.
-Rolling Stone
Mighty Sam McClain's Give It Up To Love is one of the great soul records.
Give It Up To Love has been one of my all-time faves since its release in 1993. Producer Joe Harley correctly identified red-clay R&B vocalist Sam McClain as someone whose musical career was due for a new act. The album continues to be an audiophile go-to. The sound was already standard-setting, whatever the format, thanks to engineer Michael C. Ross's superb 'get.' I can pretty much tell within moments how my system is sounding by hearing a few beats of Mighty Sam's vocals and listening to guitarist Kevin Barry sliding over the frets at the top of 'What You Want Me to Do.'
-Anne E. Johnson, Stereophile Magazine Record To Die For 2021


  • CD


  1. Give It Up To Love
  2. Too Proud
  3. What You Want Me To Do
  4. Here I Go Falling In Love Again
  5. Got To Have Your Love
  6. Child Of Mighty Mighty
  7. I'm Tired Of These Blues
  8. I Feel Good
  9. Love Me If You Want To
  10. Don't Turn Back Now
  11. Lonesome Road

Customers Also Like