Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Sundazed
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Moby Grape Moby Grape '69 LP (Purple Vinyl)

Moby Grape

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Purple Vinyl LP!

Sharing stages with fellow San Francisco heroes Jefferson Airplane, Janis Joplin with Big Brother & the Holding Co., the Grateful Dead and Quicksilver Messenger Service, Moby Grape was a scintillating blend of all the music they loved: rock 'n' roll, blues, folk and honky tonk with just enough psychedelia to blow more than a few minds.

Moby Grape followed the expansiveness of 1968's Wow with an unadorned, back-to-basics sound on this, their fourth long-player. Bob Mosley's understated vocal makes the ballad It's a Beautiful Day Today one of the great Grape tracks, Peter Lewis stately I Am Not Willing is still a stunner and Trucking Man and Ooh Mama Ooh show that nobody could rock a shuffle like guitarist Jerry Miller and company. Most of '69 was recorded as a quartet, with Skip Spence having just left the band. His parting gift, Seeing, is an alternately tender and tough tab of psychedelia that prefigures his rightly touted solo album, Oar. We now offer it to you on purple vinyl!

• Purple Vinyl

Side 1:

1. Ooh Mama Ooh
2. Ain’t That a Shame
3. I Am Not Willing
4. It’s A Beautiful Day Today
5. Hoochie
Side 2:
1. Trucking Man
2. If You Can’t Learn From My Mistakes
3. Captain Nemo
4. What’s To Choose
5. Going Nowhere
6. Seeing

Customers Also Like