Genre: Alternative
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Mudhoney Tomorrow Hit Today 180g Import LP


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Pioneers Of Seattle Grunge On 180g Audiophile Vinyl LP!

After their successful period in the early days of grunge, Mudhoney spread their wings to the blues and garage rock on their 1998 album Tomorrow Hit Today, referring to the song "When Tomorrow Hits" off their self-titled debut album. Frontman Mark Arm still sings like he is back in those early days and the instrumental parts are equally as impressive. As one of the few remaining Seattle originals they're hitting the right notes. Part of this can be accounted to the studio talents of legendary Memphis producer Jim Dickinson.

The alternative rock band Mudhoney can be seen as one of the pioneers of grunge music. They inspired countless other grunge and rock musicians and will always be linked to the Seattle music scene.

"On their fourth release for Reprise and seventh overall, Mudhoney show that they have absolutely no plans to mellow out in their old age. On Tomorrow Hit Today, the influential Seattle outfit harness their attack more than the full-throttle previous release, My Brother the Cow. Mark Arm still sings with all the attitude he can muster, while the others gleefully bash away at their instruments, creating tunes comparable to the enjoyable racket that the New York Dolls and Stooges laid down earlier. And it's very impressive that Mudhoney can still deliver true garage rock all these years later -- 'I Have to Laugh' and the opening 'A Thousand Forms of Mind' are classic Mudhoney stompers, and they mix it up with '60s surf ('Night of the Hunted') and blues-rock ('Move With the Wind'). Along with the Melvins, Mudhoney remained one of the few remaining Seattle originals, and Tomorrow Hit Today is one of their finest and most focused." - AllMusic

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl LP
• Black Vinyl
• Insert
• Import

Side One:

1. A Thousand Forms Of Mind
2. I Have To Laugh
3. Oblivion
4. Try To Be Kind
5. Poisoned Water
6. Real Low Vibe
Side Two:
1. This Is The Life
2. Night Of The Hunted
3. Move With The Wind
4. Ghost
5. I Will Fight No More Forever
6. Beneath The Valley Of The Underdog

Customers Also Like