Genre: Alternative
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Mudhoney My Brother The Cow 180g Import LP & 7" (Black Vinyl)


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Audiophile Black Vinyl & 7"!

Mudhoney didn't invent grunge, but they were one of the first bands to truly define the style, and thanks to the bizarro-world logic that has defined their career, they seemed to lose interest in the stuff once you could actually make serious money playing it, ensuring that they wouldn't have to deal with the mainstream adulation that made followers like Nirvana, Pearl Jam, and Soundgarden into multi-platinum cash cows. By 1995, Grunge's brief fling on the charts was pretty much over, just in time for Mudhoney to decide they liked the stuff again, and make the finest album of their career, My Brother the Cow.

Produced by Jack Endino, the album includes numerous direct references to bands that influenced Mudhoney's sound. The song ''F.D.K. (Fearless Doctor Killers)'', for example, is a reference to the Bad Brains song ''F.V.K. (Fearless Vampire Killers)''. ''Orange Ball-Peen Hammer'' alludes to the song ''Orange Claw Hammer'' by Captain Beefheart, as well as containing lyrics borrowed from Led Zeppelin. ''1995'' is a homage to the Stooges song ''1969'' and also includes musical references to ''L.A. Blues'', another Stooges song.

The Music On Vinyl reissue contains the promo 7'' single as it was released in 1995!

• 180g Audiophile Vinyl
• Black Vinyl
• Contains the promo 7" single as it was released in 1995
• Import

Side A:

1. Judgment, Rage, Retribution And Thyme
2. Generation Spokesmodel
3. What Moves The Heart?
4. Today, Is A Good Day
5. Into Yer Shtik
6. In My Finest Suit
Side B:
1. F.D.K. (Fearless Doctor Killers)
2. Orange Ball-Peen Hammer
3. Crankcase Blues
4. Execution Style
5. Dissolve
6. 1995

Side C:

1. Mudhoney Funky Butt
2. West Seattle Hardcore
3. Sissy Bar
Side D:
1. Carjack
2. Sailor
3. Small Animals

Customers Also Like