Genre: Pop Rock
Label: ATO
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


My Morning Jacket Evil Urges 2LP & CD

My Morning Jacket

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
TAS Rated 4/5 Music, 4/5 Sonics in the August 2008 Issue of The Absolute Sound!

My Morning Jacket is an American rock band (Kentucky) known for their reverb-heavy sound, their eclectic mix of indie rock, country rock, funk, psychedelic, and jam band styles, and enthusiastic and energetic live shows.

Similar artists: Neil Young, Flaming Lips, Wilco, Ryan Adams, Mercury Rev

For their fifth studio album, the group decided to emulate their 'live' sound. Evil Urges is their first album to feature vocals from band members other than Jim James.

"You could keep biting your nails, waiting for a Zeppelin reunion tour. Or you can see My Morning Jacket, here and now, make their own "Physical Graffiti" in your face". - David Fricke, Rolling Stone, SXSW 2008

"Former Frank Zappa engineer Joe Chiccarelli taps into the band's ambitiousness, producing a rich, warm, plush, resonant, and fatigueless sound. My Morning Jacket has seemingly found the rhythms of the ages." - Bob Gendron, The Acoustic Sound, August 2008

"In theory, the vinyl release will have one additional top octave that the CD won't have. The lower-level distortions in digital won't be there on vinyl, and the higher sampling rate means the high frequencies can be a little smoother than on CD. Its got good dynamics for a pop record and interesting guitar tones." - Bob Ludwig

• 2 LP + CD

1. Evil Urges
2. Touch Me I'm Going to Scream (Part 1)
3. Highly Suspicious
4. I'm Amazed
5. Thank You Too!
6. Sec Walkin
7. Two Halves
8. Librarian
9. Look at You
10. Aluminum Park
11. Remnants
12. Smokin from Shootin
13. Touch Me I'm Going to Scream (Part 2)
14. Good Intentions

Customers Also Like