Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Darla Records
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


My Morning Jacket The Tennessee Fire: 20th Anniversary Edition 3LP (Red Vinyl)

My Morning Jacket

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Limited 20th Anniversary Edition On Red Vinyl 3LP!
Includes 16 Previously Unreleased Bonus Tracks!

"In February, 1999, Darla Records received a charming Valentine's Day love letter with artwork and 4-track cassette tape demo in the mail from Jim James with the very first My Morning Jacket recordings. Early one Sunday morning, I popped the tape in and fell instantly in love. I could not find the accompanying letter with contact info! Chandra soon found it after I raved at her that she must get out of bed come hear what I was hearing. I called Jim and we began to plan the work. Weeks later, after we'd established a track list, including four songs re-recorded in a real studio, and had artwork together for a debut album, I thought to myself, 'I really love this. There's nothing like it in the marketplace. I hope it can sell 1500.' And the rest is history." - Mr. Darla

Darla Records is happy to offer a 20th anniversary deluxe, expanded edition of The Tennessee Fire, the debut album by My Morning Jacket with 16 previously unreleased bonus tracks selected from the archives by Jim James.

The classic debut album with a bonus 13-track full length LP plus three additional bonus tracks via download coupon. A triple gatefold jacket features previously unseen early band photos, a little drawing of Jim's that came with a now lost love letter and first demo, most of which became The Tennessee Fire, and original letters of direction for track sequence and layout in Jim's artful hand. The letter of direction for the original album layout comes as an insert as does the download coupon.


  • Limited Edition
  • 20th Anniversary
  • Red Vinyl
  • 3LP
  • 16 Previously Unreleased Tracks Selected By Jim James
  • Limited-Time Digital Download Coupon
  • Triple Gatefold Jacket
  • Previously Unseen Early Band Photos
  • Insert With Letters For Directions Of Track Sequence


LP1 & LP2

  1. Heartbreakin Man
  2. They Ran
  3. The Bear
  4. Nashville To Kentucky
  5. Old Sept Blues
  6. Just One Thing
  7. If All Else Fails
  8. It's About Twilight Now
  9. Evelyn Is Not Real
  10. War Begun
  11. Picture Of You
  12. I Will Be There When You Die
  13. The Dark
  14. By My Car
  15. Butch Cassidy
  16. I Think I'm Going To Hell


  1. John Dyes Her Hair Red (Bonus Track)
  2. Flew In On A Dead Horse (Bonus Track)
  3. Yellow And Strobe (Bonus Track)
  4. Lil Billy (Demo) (Bonus Track)
  5. Evelyn Is Not Real (First Version) (Bonus Track)
  6. All This Joy Brings Different Feelings (Bonus Track)
  7. Finger On The Frog (Bonus Track)
  8. Gifts (Bonus Track)
  9. Weeks Go By Like Days (Alternate Version) (Bonus Track)
  10. Plasma Ball (Bonus Track)
  11. Breathin' Afterbirth (Bonus Track)
  12. Heartbreakin' Man (First Version) (Bonus Track)
  13. I Think I'm Going to Hell (Two Meter Session) (Bonus Track)

Bonus Tracks Available Via Limited-Time Digital Download Coupon:

  1. If All Else Fails (First Version)
  2. The Bear (First Version)
  3. The Bear (Third Version)

Customers Also Like