Genre: Pop Rock
Label: ATO
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


My Morning Jacket Circuital (Deluxe Edition) 3LP (Random Color Vinyl)

My Morning Jacket

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

TAS Rated 4/5 Music, 4/5 Sonics in the March 2023 Issue of The Absolute Sound!

Deluxe Edition of MMJ's Grammy-Nominated Sixth Studio Album on 3LP!
Featuring 10 Unreleased Demos!
Includes Glow-in-the-Dark Triple Gatefold Jacket & Fold-Out Poster with Unreleased Photos!
Pressed on Limited Edition Random Color Vinyl with Zoetrope Labels & D-Side Etching!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Deluxe Edition of My Morning Jacket's GRAMMY-nominated sixth studio record, Circuital, features the original album plus ten unreleased demos. Rolling Stone wrote in 2011, "Circuital feels like the culmination of the sonic adventures that began with Z - while also capturing the power and dynamics that have made MMJ one of the greatest live bands of their generation." 3 LP set pressed in 3 limited edition colors (distributed at random) and housed in a glow-in-the-dark jacket with fold-out poster.

Fans of Jim James' haunting falsetto will love the new deluxe edition of Circuital. Originally released in 2011, the album marked a milestone for Kentucky-based My MorningJacket. Circuital is a stylistic potpourri peppered with Christian references and ranges from the epic rock of 'Victory Dance' to the spiritual musings on the title track, 'The Day Is Coming' and 'FirstLight' to the playful chastisement of Satanic-rock fans, 'Holdin on to Black Metal,' replete with children's choir. This expanded edition adds ten stripped-down demos that accentuate James' heavenly, reverb-drenched vocals. Musically, these demos feature either James in a solo acoustic setting or with a slim band. Those latter demos can be quite raw, as in the case of the demoed title track — a cacophony of crashing cymbals and rough-hewn banjo, though James' pure vocal never falters. Overall, the studio tracks on the Circuital deluxe edition sound as fresh today as they did when the album debuted more than a decade ago. Say Amen!
-Greg Cahill, The Absolute Sound, March 2023, Music 4/5, Sonics 4/5


  • Deluxe Edition
  • Pressed in Three Limited Edition Colors Distributed at Random: Setting Sun Edition (Orange Vinyl Mixed with Bright Transparent Yellow), Inner Light Edition (Neon Magenta Vinyl Mixed with Ultra-Clear Swirl) or Lucifer's Beach Edition (Blue Vinyl)
  • 3LP
  • Full LP of 10 Unreleased Demos
  • Glow-in-the-Dark Triple Gatefold Jacket with Expanded Artwork
  • Fold-Out Poster with Unreleased Photos
  • Zoetrope LP Labels
  • Owl Graphic D-Side Etching
  • Made in Czech Republic


Side A:

  1. Victory Dance
  2. Circuital
  3. The Day Is Coming

Side B:

  1. Wonderful (The Way I Feel)
  2. Outta My System
  3. Holdin On To Black Metal
  4. First Light

Side C:

  1. You Wanna Freak Out
  2. Slow Slow Tune
  3. Movin Away

Side D:


Side E:

  1. Wonderful (Jim Electronic Demo)
  2. Circuital (First Band Demo)
  3. Outta My System (Puppet Demo)
  4. The Day Is Coming (Jim Demo)
  5. Victory Dance (Jim Demo)

Side F:

  1. Movin Away (Jim Demo)
  2. Slow Slow Tune (Band Demo)
  3. First Light (Band Demo)
  4. You Wanna Freak Out (Band Demo)
  5. Holdin On To Black Metal (Jim Demo)

Customers Also Like