Genre: Christmas
Label: Capitol
Additional Artists: Tim Pierce
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Neil Diamond Acoustic Christmas LP

Neil Diamond

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Diamond's First Acoustic Christmas Album on Vinyl LP!  Two Brand New Original Songs!

The fourth Christmas album from celebrated singer songwriter Neil Diamond released on vinyl LP is his first acoustic Christmas album. Featuring a mélange of secular and religious classics including two brand new original tracks. Diamond has sold over 100 million albums worldwide. He is the second most successful adult contemporary artist ever on the Billboard charts.

You might already have a favorite Neil Diamond holiday song but these are all-new acoustic recordings of holiday favorites and original songs produced by Don Was and Jacknife Lee – the duo behind ‘Melody Road.’

Diamond was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2011.

"Re-teaming with Don Was and Jacknife Lee, the pair who produced his 2014 album Melody Road, Neil Diamond cut Acoustic Christmas, his fourth holiday album and first since 2009's A Cherry Cherry Christmas. The title Acoustic Christmas suggests that this 2016 LP will be sparse, but it's hazy and open, consisting of much more than a man and a guitar. Usually he's supported by a full band -- a rhythm section, another guitarist, a keyboardist, and backing vocalists -- and that gives Acoustic Christmas some spunk, which is enough to keep things lively. If Diamond isn't always original -- his version of "Children Go Where I Send Thee" follows the contours of Nick Lowe's 2013 version exactly -- he nevertheless performs with gusto, particularly on the closing "Christmas Medley." That showmanship is ultimately what gives Acoustic Christmas its personality and is the reason to return to the record..." - Stephen Thomas Erlewine,

• Vinyl LP

Side A:

1. Oh Holy Night
2. Christmas Prayers
3. Do You Hear What I Hear
4. Mary's Boy Child
5. Silent Night
Side B:
1. Hark The Herald Angels Sing
2. Go Tell It On The Mountain
3. Children Go Where I Send Thee
4. Christmas in Killarney
5. Christmas Medley: It's Almost Day/Make A Happy Song/We Wish You A Merry Christmas

Customers Also Like