Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Reprise
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Neil Young And Promise Of The Real Earth 150g 3LP

Neil Young + Promise Of The Real

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
A new take on some of Neil Young's most beloved songs, Earth creates a very strange, yet beautiful atmosphere. Featuring Promise Of The Real fronted by Willie Nelson's sons!

The album features performances of songs from a range of Neil Young's albums, including 2015's "The Monsanto Years," 1990's "Ragged Glory," and 1970's "After The Gold Rush." The audio was captured during Young's 2015 tour with The Promise of the Real, fronted by Lukas Nelson (vocals/guitar) and Micah Nelson (guitar, vocals) - Willie Nelson's sons. The tour included Young performing solo and with the band for a full electric show.

A new take on some of Young's most beloved songs, EARTH features the live recordings, along with added musical overdubs, as well as sounds of the earth, such as city sounds like car horns, sounds of insects, and animal sounds from bears, birds, crickets, bees, horses, cows - creating a very strange, yet beautiful atmosphere.

"98 Uninterrupted minutes long, EARTH flows as a collection of 13 songs from throughout my life, songs I have written about living here on our planet together," says Young. "Our animal kingdom is well represented in the audience as well, and the animals, insects, birds, and mammals actually take over the performances of the songs at times."

• Triple Vinyl 150g LP
• Mastered by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering
• Special Gatefold Packaging
• Live recordings with added musical overdubs and sounds of the earth (city, car horns, insects, bears, birds, crickets, bees, horses, cows)
• 12" x 12" Color Insert

Side A:

1. Mother Earth
2. Seed Justice
3. My Country Home
Side B:
4. The Monsanto Years
5. Western Hero
6. Vampire Blues
Side C:
1. Hippie Dream
2. After The Gold Rush
3. Human Highway
Side D:
4. Big Box
5. People Want To Hear About Love
6. Wolf Moon
Side E:
1. Love & Only Love (Part 1)
Side F:
1. Love and Only Love (Part 2)

Customers Also Like