Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Reprise
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Neil Young Official Release Series Discs 8.5-12 180g 6LP Box Set

Neil Young

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Five Albums Released on Limited Edition 6LP Box Set! Reissued on 180g Audiophile Vinyl for the First Time!
Remastered from the Original Analog Recordings at Bernie Grundman Mastering!

The Neil Young Official Release Series Volume 3. This Limited Edition Box Set contains the Neil Young albums American Stars & Bars, Comes A Time, Rust Never Sleeps, Live Rust and Long May You Run.

Credited to the Stills-Young Band, the 1976 album Long May You Run is a collaboration between Neil Young and Stephen Stills.

The American Stars 'n Bars album was released in 1977 and features music compiled from a 29 month period of recording sessions. Included is one of Young's best-known song "Like A Hurricane".

Young's 9th album, Comes A Time, was released in 1978 and sees a return to the country/folk rock sound of the 1972 Harvest album.

The 1979 Rust Never Sleeps album features Neil Young with the band Crazy Horse. Most of the album was recorded live then overdubbed.

Live Rust is a 1979 live album with Crazy Horse recorded during his fall 1978 Rust Never Sleeps tour.

One of the most influential artists of all time, Neil Young has set a standard of artistic integrity and iconoclastic creativity. Before starting his multi-platinum solo career, he was a founding member of the folk-rock band Buffalo Springfield and worked with the groups Crazy Horse and Crosby, Stills and Nash. The Canadian singer-songwriter was recognized by the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1995 for his work as a solo artist and was inducted into the Canadian Music Hall of Fame in 1982.

• Limited Edition
• 6LP Box Set (5 Albums)
• Remastered from the Original Analog Recordings at Bernie Grundman Mastering
• Historically accurate artwork reproduced by Neil Young's long time art director Gary Burden
• Reissued on 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl for the First Time

Long May You Run (1976 - The Stills-Young Band)
Side A:

1. Long May You Run
2. Make Love To You
3. Midnight On The Bay
4. Black Coral
5. Ocean Girl
Side B:
6. Let It Shine
7. 12/8 Blues (All the Same)
8. Fontainebleau
9. Guardian Angel

American Stars & Bars (1977)
Side A:

1. The Old Country Waltz
2. Saddle Up The Palomino
3. Hey Babe
4. Hold Back The Tears
5. Bite The Bullet
Side B:
6. Star Of Bethlehem
7. Will To Love
8. Like A Hurricane
9. Homegrown

Comes A Time (1978)
Side A:

1. Goin’ Back
2. Comes A Time
3. Look Out For My Love
4. Lotta Love
5. Peace Of Mind
Side B:
6. Human Highway
7. Already One
8. Field Of Opportunity
9. Motorcycle Mama
10. Four Strong Winds

Rust Never Sleeps (1979 - with Crazy Horse)
Side A:

1. My My, Hey Hey (Out Of The Blue)
2. Thrasher
3. Ride My Llama
4. Pocahontas
5. Sail Away
Side B:
6. Powderfinger
7. Welfare Mothers
8. Sedan Delivery
9. Hey Hey, My My (Into The Black)

Live Rust (1979 - live with Crazy Horse)
Side A:

1. Sugar Mountain
2. I Am A Child
3. Comes A Time
4. After The Gold Rush
5. My My, Hey Hey (Out Of The Blue)
Side B:
6. When You Dance I Can Really Love
7. The Loner - live
8. The Needle And The Damage Done
9. Lotta Love
10. Sedan Delivery

Side C:
1. Powderfinger
2. Cortez The Killer
3. Cinnamon Girl
Side D:

4. Like a Hurricane
5. Hey Hey, My My (Into The Black)
6. Tonight’s the Night