Genre: R&B
Label: Virgin
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Neneh Cherry Raw Like Sushi Deluxe Edition 180g 3LP Box Set

Neneh Cherry

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

30th Anniversary Deluxe Edition 180g Vinyl 3LP Box Set!

Neneh Cherry continually draws inspiration from her surroundings. In the late '80s, she traversed between post-punk London nightlife and the burgeoning hip-hop movement in New York. Capturing these unique experiences, and also shaped by the influence of her musical family, she exploded onto the pop music landscape by closing out the '80s with her internationally acclaimed debut album, Raw Like Sushi. This melting pot of musical styles and streetwise lyrics that take on life and love with equal parts tenderness and toughness is set for a 30th Anniversary celebration befitting its global impact.

Raw Like Sushi has been remastered at London's Abbey Road Studios and is released in super deluxe format 3LP heavyweight vinyl box set. The box set includes a stunning 48-page 12x12 book packed full of iconic photos, new interviews, liner notes and memorabilia. The album features five of Neneh's biggest singles - including the worldwide smash hit single "Buffalo Stance" as well as hit singles "Manchild" produced by Massive Attack's Robert Del Naja, "Kisses On The Wind", "Heart" and "Inna City Mamma". It also features rare mixes of key tracks by Massive Attack, Arthur Baker, Smith N Mighty and more.

The names in the liner notes of this pop classic were the backbone of British beat music of the late '80s/early '90s: Cameron McVey, Nellee Hooper of Soul II Soul, Tim Simenon (aka Bomb The Bass), 3D & Mushroom of Massive Attack. All protons swirling around the white hot nucleus that was Neneh Cherry. It was her streetwise, sociopolitical vision that drove the production of Raw Like Sushi and her collaborators that helped give it electricity, calling on the forces of the London jazz community, bubbling hip-hop scene, and club dynamism.
-Robert Ham, Paste Magazine


  • Deluxe Edition 3LP Box Set
  • 30th Anniversary
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Remastered at Abbey Road Studios
  • Slipcase
  • 48-page 12x12 book with photos, new interviews, liner notes & memorabilia
  • Made in Czech Republic


LP 1 - Original Album

Side One:
  1. Buffalo Stance
  2. Manchild
  3. Kisses On The Wind
  4. Inna City Mamma
  5. The Next Generation
Side Two:
  1. Love Ghetto
  2. Heart
  3. Phoney Ladies
  4. Outré Risqué Locomotive
  5. So Here I Come

LP 2 - Extras:

Side One:
  1. Heart (It's A Demo)
  2. Buffalo Blues
  3. Buffalo Stance (Sukka Mix)
Side Two:
  1. Buffalo Stance (Electro Ski Mix)
  2. Buffalo Stance (Arthur Baker Nearly Neu Beat Mix)
  3. Buffalo Stance (Arthur Baker 1/2 Way To House Mix)
  4. Buffalo Stance (Kevin Sanderson Techno Stance Remix One)

LP 3 - Extras:

Side One:
  1. Manchild (Old School Mix)
  2. Manchild (Massive Attack Remix)
  3. Manchild (Smith N Mighty Remix)
  4. Inna City Mamma (Re-recorded Extended Version)
Side Two:
  1. Inna City Mamma (Cold Blooded Remix)
  2. Kisses On The Wind (David Morales 'A Little More Puerto Rico' Mix)
  3. Kisses On The Wind (Dynamic Duo + Latin Racals Mix)
  4. The Next Generation (Rap One Mix)

Customers Also Like