Genre: Pop Rock
Label: BMG
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds B-Sides & Rarities (Parts I & II) 180g 7LP Box Set

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Limited Edition Deluxe 180g Vinyl 7LP Box Set!

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds: B-Sides & Rarities Part I and Part II are released together as a Limited Edition Deluxe 7LP Box Set including 83 rare tracks and exclusive sleeve notes.

B-Sides & Rarities Part II was compiled by Nick Cave and Warren Ellis, and contains 27 rare and unreleased tracks from 2006-2020, including the first recordings of "Skeleton Tree", "Girl In Amber" and "Bright Horses".

Previously unreleased song "Vortex", taken from B-Sides & Rarities Part II, was written and recorded in 2006 by Nick Cave, Warren Ellis, Martyn Casey and Jim Sclavunos. As the band were never able to define the song as either Grinderman or Bad Seeds, it remained unreleased.

The original B-Sides & Rarities Part I was released in 2005 - compiled by Mick Harvey it comprises 56 tracks including rarities, outtakes, covers and B-sides from 1988-2005. This is the first time the album is available on vinyl.

"I always liked the original B-Sides & Rarities more than any of our other albums. It's the only one I'd listen to willingly. It seems more relaxed, even a bit nonsensical in places, but with some beautiful songs throughout. There is something, too, about the smallness of certain songs that is closer to their original spirit.

B-Sides & Rarities Part II continues this strange and beautiful collection of lost songs from The Bad Seeds. I love the final side of the last disc because it reveals the small and fragile beginnings of some of my favourite Bad Seeds songs. 'Waiting For You' complete with bizarre 'canning factory' rhythm track, a gorgeous 'Life Per Se' deemed too sad for Skeleton Tree, and 'Earthlings' that some consider the finest track of the Ghosteen sessions." - Nick Cave


  • Limited Edition
  • 7LP Deluxe Box Set
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Rare & Unreleased Tracks
  • Exclusive sleeve notes by Sean O'Hagan
  • Slipcase with foil finish
  • Explicit Content
  • Made in Poland


Disc 1

Side A:
  1. Deanna (Acoustic Version)
  2. The Mercy Seat (Acoustic Version)
  3. City Of Refuge (Acoustic Version)
  4. The Moon Is In The Gutter
  5. The Six Strings That Drew Blood
  6. Rye Whiskey
  7. Running Scared
Side B:
  1. Black Betty
  2. Scum
  3. The Girl At The Bottom Of My Glass
  4. The Train Song
  5. Cocks 'n' Asses
  6. Blue Bird

Disc 2

Side A:
  1. Helpless
  2. God's Hotel
  3. (I'll Love You) Till The End Of The World
  4. Cassiel's Song
  5. Tower Of Song
Side B:
  1. What Can I Give You?
  2. What A Wonderful World
  3. Rainy Night In Soho
  4. Lucy (Version #2)
  5. Jack The Ripper (Acoustic Version)
  6. Sail Away

Disc 3

Side A:
  1. The Ballad Of Robert Moore And Betty Coltrane
  2. The Willow Garden
  3. King Kong Kitchee Kitchee Ki-Mi-O
  4. Knoxville Girl
  5. There's No Night Out In The Jail
  6. That's What Jazz Is To Me
Side B:
  1. Where The Wild Roses Grow
  2. O'Malley's Bar Pt. 1
  3. O'Malley's Bar Pt. 2
  4. O'Malley's Bar Pt. 3
  5. O'Malley's Bar Reprise

Disc 4

Side A:
  1. Red Right Hand (Scream 3 Version)
  2. Time Jesum Transeuntum Et Non Riverentum
  3. Little Empty Boat
  4. Right Now I'm A-Roaming
Side B:
  1. Come Into My Sleep
  2. Black Hair (Band Version)
  3. Babe, I Got You Bad
  4. Sheep May Safely Graze
  5. Opium Tea

Disc 5

Side A:
  1. Grief Came Riding
  2. Bless His Ever Loving Heart
  3. Good Good Day
  4. Little Janey's Gone
  5. I Feel So Good
  6. Shoot Me Down
Side B:
  1. Swing Low
  2. Little Ghost Song
  3. Everything Must Converge
  4. Nocturama
  5. She's Leaving You
  6. Under This Moon

Disc 6

Side A:
  1. Hey Little Firing Squad
  2. Fleeting Love
  3. Accidents Will Happen
  4. Free To Walk
  5. Avalanche
  6. Vortex
Side B:
  1. Needle Boy
  2. Lightning Bolts
  3. Animal X
  4. Give Us A Kiss
  5. Push The Sky Away (Live with MSO)

Disc 7

Side A:
  1. First Skeleton Tree
  2. King Sized Nick Cave Blues
  3. Opium Eyes
  4. Big Dream (With Sky)
  5. Instrumental #33
  6. Hell Villanelle
  7. Euthanasia
  8. Life Per Se
Side B:
  1. Steve McQueen
  2. First Bright Horses
  3. First Girl In Amber
  4. Glacier
  5. Heart That Kills You
  6. First Waiting for You
  7. Sudden Song
  8. Earthlings

Customers Also Like