Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Mute Records
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds No More Shall We Part 180g 2LP

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180g Vinyl Reissue!

No More Shall We Part is the eleventh studio album by Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, released on April 10, 2001. The album came after a 4-year gap from recording, following the much acclaimed album The Boatman's Call. Cave had to overcome heavy heroin and alcohol addictions in 1999-2000 before starting work on the album. It was met with mostly positive reviews. At Metacritic, which assigns a normalized rating out of 100 based on reviews from mainstream critics, the album has received a generally favorable score of 79, based on 18 reviews.

The album showcases the virtuoso talents of the Bad Seeds, with elaborate instrumental sections on nearly every track. Additionally, Cave's lyrics are less obscure than usual, and he sings in a wider vocal range than he had previously, reaching alto on several tracks. The album features the song 'Hallelujah" as well as the ballad "Love Letter" featuring backing vocals by Kate and Anna McGarrigle.

"Two musical directors -- the ubiquitous Mick Harvey and Dirty Three violinist Warren Ellis -- craft a sonic atmosphere whose textures deepen and widen Cave's most profound and beautiful lyrics to date. The ballads have the wide, spacious, sobering ambience one has come to expect from the Bad Seeds...As both a singer and a songwriter, Cave's work has been transformed into something so full of depth, color, and dimension that there is simply no one except his mentors working on this level in popular music." -Thom Jurek,

• 180g Vinyl
• Double LP
• Includes free download card

LP 1 - Side A:

1. As I Sat Sadly By Her Side
2. And No More Shall We Part
3. Hallelujah
4. Love Letter
LP 1 - Side B:
1. Fifteen Feet of Pure White Snow
2. God Is In the House
3. Oh My Lord
4. Sweetheart Come

LP 2 - Side C:
1. The Sorrowful Wife
2. We Came Along This Road
3. Gates to The Garden
4. Darker With the Day

Customers Also Like