Genre: Pop Rock
Label: BMG
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds B-Sides & Rarities (Part II) 180g 2LP

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

27 Rare & Unreleased Tracks From 2006-2020 On 180g Vinyl 2LP!

B-Sides & Rarities Part II was compiled by Nick Cave and Warren Ellis, and contains 27 rare and unreleased tracks from 2006-2020, including the first recordings of "Skeleton Tree", "Girl In Amber" and "Bright Horses". The previously unreleased song "Vortex" was written and recorded in 2006 by Nick Cave, Warren Ellis, Martyn Casey and Jim Sclavunos. As the band were never able to define the song as either Grinderman or Bad Seeds, it remained unreleased.

"B-Sides & Rarities Part II continues this strange and beautiful collection of lost songs from The Bad Seeds. I love the final side of the last disc because it reveals the small and fragile beginnings of some of my favourite Bad Seeds songs. 'Waiting For You' complete with bizarre 'canning factory' rhythm track, a gorgeous 'Life Per Se' deemed too sad for Skeleton Tree, and 'Earthlings' that some consider the finest track of the Ghosteen sessions." - Nick Cave


  • Limited Edition
  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Rare & Unreleased Tracks
  • 2 LPs housed inside a wide-spine single pocket jacket
  • Explicit Content
  • Made in Poland


Disc 1

Side A:
  1. Hey Little Firing Squad
  2. Fleeting Love
  3. Accidents Will Happen
  4. Free To Walk
  5. Avalanche
  6. Vortex
Side B:
  1. Needle Boy
  2. Lightning Bolts
  3. Animal X
  4. Give Us A Kiss
  5. Push The Sky Away (Live with MSO)

Disc 2

Side A:
  1. First Skeleton Tree
  2. King Sized Nick Cave Blues
  3. Opium Eyes
  4. Big Dream (With Sky)
  5. Instrumental #33
  6. Hell Villanelle
  7. Euthanasia
  8. Life Per Se
Side B:
  1. Steve McQueen
  2. First Bright Horses
  3. First Girl In Amber
  4. Glacier
  5. Heart That Kills You
  6. First Waiting For You
  7. Sudden Song
  8. Earthlings

Customers Also Like