Label: WEA
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Nickel Creek A Dotted Line LP & Bonus CD

Nickel Creek

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Vinyl LP Plus Bonus CD! Pressed at Pallas!

2015 Grammy Award Nominee for:
• Best Americana Album
• Best American Roots Performance - "Destination"

The Grammy Award-winning, multi-platinum selling trio Nickel Creek — Chris Thile (mandolin/vocals), Sara Watkins (fiddle/vocals), and Sean Watkins (guitar/vocals) — officially reunited for the first time since its 2007 self-described "indefinite hiatus" with the 2014 album, A Dotted Line.

As Nickel Creek's 25th anniversary approached, the band members decided they ought to mark it in some way, so they got together to write music in Chris Thile's apartment. They ended up with six new co-written songs, which they eventually took to a Los Angeles studio, along with one tune by Thile, one by Sean Watkins, and two covers: Sam Phillips' "Where Is Love Now" and Mother Mother's "Hayloft." There they worked with producer Eric Valentine (Queens of the Stone Age, Smash Mouth), who had produced Nickel Creek's previous album, Why Should the Fire Die?.

"We were excited every day to be there," Sara Watkins says. "Having grown up singing together, there is something natural about our voices and it's really fun to harmonize. Our voices have come to match each other's really well. Sean and I are siblings, and Chris is about as close to a sibling as you could get." Sean Watkins continues: "It feels more natural and easy than it ever did, by far. Getting to spend time alone with our own musical personalities has helped us mature." "There's a joyful aspect to Nickel Creek no matter what we're doing. Things just steer themselves into that sort of place," concurs Thile. "We will go poke around in the dark corners but always with a heavy dose of optimism."

• Winner of Grammy Award for Best Contemporary Folk Album (This Side, 2003)

• Vinyl LP with Bonus CD
• Pressed at Pallas

Chris Thile, mandolin, bouzouki, vocals
Sara Watkins, fiddle, vocals
Sean Watkins, guitar, vocals

Side A:

1. Rest of My Life
2. Destination
3. Elsie
4. Christmas Eve
5. Hayloft
Side B:
1. 21st of May
2. Love of Mine
3. Elephant In the Corn
4. You Don't Know What's Going On
5. Where Is Love Now

Customers Also Like