Size: 12"
Format: 45RPM,


Nickel Creek Nickel Creek 180g 45rpm 2LP

Nickel Creek

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Striking 2000 Breakthrough Album On 180g 45rpm Double LP!
Mastered by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

While Nickel Creek's earlier recordings showed off their musical prowess, the trio consider their self-titled 2000 release to be their official debut. Released on Sugar Hill Records and produced by Alison Krauss, the album incorporates elements of rock, alternative, jazz and even classical. Featuring both traditional & original material, Nickel Creek showcases the band's unique style as well as their deft songwriting skills; highlights include "The Lighthouse's Tale" and "When You Come Back Down".

an album... unafraid to push the boundaries of its primary genre, and packing the musical chops to bring such an eclectic vision to life.
-NPR Music
Modern bluegrass ensemble Nickel Creek had been a going concern for the better part of a decade when they recorded their 2000 self-titled album with the godmother of Americana Alison Krauss. And this young, hungry trio - Chris Thile, Sarah Watkins and her brother Sean - rose to the occasion with a hearty collection of songs that left ample room to show off their instrumental prowess and well-honed musical and vocal harmony. To honor the 20th anniversary of that release, the band has re-released it, along with the two follow-up albums that helped reach the Billboard Top 20 and netted them Grammy Awards, on vinyl. To sweeten the deal, each one was cut at 45 RPM to help amplify the music - a fair tradeoff for having to return to the turntable frequently to flip the record or swap out one record for another. The albums themselves are as great as ever, full of heart and the obvious love that these three have for one another, and chock-a-block with great songs - a balance of lovely originals with adaptations of material by Dylan, Pavement and Carrie Newcomer.
-Robert Ham, Paste Magazine


  • 180g Vinyl
  • 45rpm
  • Double LP
  • Produced by Alison Krauss
  • Mastered from the original high-resolution sources by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Made in the EU


Side One:

  1. Ode To A Butterfly
  2. The Lighthouse's Tale
  3. Out Of The Woods

Side Two:

  1. In The House Of Tom Bombadil
  2. Reasons Why
  3. When You Come Back Down

Side Three:

  1. Sweet Afton
  2. Cuckoo's Nest
  3. The Hand Song

Side Four:

  1. Robin And Marian
  2. The Fox
  3. Pastures New

Customers Also Like