Size: 12"
Format: 45RPM,


Nickel Creek This Side 180g 45rpm 2LP

Nickel Creek

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Grammy-Winning Best Contemporary Folk Album On 180g 45rpm Double LP!
Mastered by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

This Side solidifies Nickel Creek's position as the single most original and inventive bluegrass band to emerge in the early 2000s. The album, produced by Alison Krauss, topped the Billboard Top Bluegrass and Top Independent charts upon release and went Gold in the U.S., winning the band a GRAMMY® award for Best Contemporary Folk Album. Highlights include "Speak", "Smoothie Song" and "This Side", plus a cover of Pavement's "Spit On A Stranger".

Music Innovators for the New Millennium


  • 180g Vinyl
  • 45rpm
  • Double LP
  • Produced by Alison Krauss
  • Mastered from the original high-resolution sources by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Made in the EU


Side One:

  1. Smoothie Song
  2. Spit On A Stranger
  3. Speak
  4. Hanging By A Thread

Side Two:

  1. I Should've Known Better
  2. This Side
  3. Green And Gray

Side Three:

  1. Seven Wonders
  2. House Carpenter
  3. Beauty And The Mess

Side Four:

  1. Sabra Girl
  2. Young
  3. Brand New Sidewalk

Customers Also Like