Size: 12"
Format: 45RPM,


Nickel Creek Why Should The Fire Die? 180g 45rpm 2LP

Nickel Creek

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Genre-Expanding 2005 Album On 180g 45rpm Double LP!
All Analog Mastering From The Original Tapes by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

As Nickel Creek integrated more rock and pop elements into their music, they went in a new direction with their 2005 album - enlisting producers Eric Valentine & Tony Berg. Why Should The Fire Die? features original material such as "When in Rome", "Helena" and "Jealous Moon". It also includes a cover of Bob Dylan's "Tomorrow Is A Long Time". The Billboard Top 20 album earned two GRAMMY® nominations; Best Contemporary Folk Album and Best Country Instrumental Performance ("Scotch & Chocolate").

sheer musical brilliance...
-BBC Music


  • 180g Vinyl
  • 45rpm
  • Double LP
  • All Analog mastering from the original tapes by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering
  • Produced by Eric Valentine & Tony Berg
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Made in the EU


Side One:

  1. When In Rome
  2. Somebody More Like You
  3. Jealous Of The Moon

Side Two:

  1. Scotch & Chocolate
  2. Can't Complain
  3. Tomorrow Is A Long Time

Side Three:

  1. Eveline
  2. Stumptown
  3. Anthony
  4. Best Of Luck

Side Four:

  1. Doubting Thomas
  2. First And Last Waltz
  3. Helena
  4. Why Should The Fire Die?

Customers Also Like