Genre: Soundtrack
Label: Decca
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Nino Rota Il Casanova di Federico Fellini 2LP

Nino Rota

$9.99 $45.99
(You save $36.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

Soundtrack to the Fellini Classic on Double LP!
14 Tracks Previously Unreleased on Vinyl!
Restored & Remastered from the Original Master Tapes

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

The original soundtrack for Il Casanova di Federico Fellini (1976) sees Nino Rota putting into music Federico Fellini's opus on the legendary Venetian icon and tombeur des femmes, Giacomo Casanova. Winner of an Oscar for Best Costumes in 1977, the film is one of Fellini's finest, a grotesque and hyperbolic take on the life of Casanova that is matched by Rota's compositions. "Il Casanova di Federico Fellini" possibly is one of Rota's most eerie and enigmatic scores, as if the Maestro had finally poured into a soundtrack all of his love for esotericism. The music wraps you up like the Venetian mist. The compositions are constantly on the edge of classical music with playful nuances and the use of instruments like viola and cello. Vocals become a cornerstone, echoing the tradition of 18th-century Italian opera. However, Rota also leaves room for more experimental, electronic and estranging vibes that make the soundtrack a one-of-a-kind voyage into the creativity of the Maestro.


  • Double LP
  • 14 Tracks Previously Unreleased on Vinyl
  • Restored & Remastered from the Original Master Tapes
  • First Ever 2LP Gatefold Edition
  • Made in Italy


Lato A:

  1. O Venezia, Venaga, Venusia
  2. L'uccello magico
  3. A pranzo dalla Marchesa Durfé
  4. The Great Mouna
  5. Canto della Buranella
  6. L'uccello magico a Parigi
  7. L'intermezzo della ''mantide religiosa''

Lato B:

  1. Pin Penin
  2. L'uccello magico a Dresda
  3. Ricordo di Henriette
  4. L'uccello magico a Roma
  5. Il Duca di Wurttemberg
  6. La poupée automate

Lato C:

  1. La poupée automate #2
  2. L'uccello magico a Parigi #2
  3. Canto della Buranella (Versione strumentale)
  4. L'uccello magico #2
  5. L'intermezzo della "mantide religiosa" #2
  6. Il Duca di Wurttemberg (Versione strumentale)
  7. L'uccello magico a Dresda #2

Lato D:

  1. L'intermezzo della "mantide religosa" (Versione violoncello)
  2. The Great Mouna #2
  3. O Venezia, Venaga, Venusia #2
  4. L'uccello magico #3
  5. La poupée automate #3
  6. Il Duca di Wurttemberg (Versione strumentale - finale alternativo)
  7. O Venezia, Venaga, Venusia #3

Customers Also Like