Genre: Soundtrack
Label: Decca
Size: 12"
Additional Artists: Katyna Ranieri
Format: 33RPM,


Nino Rota La Dolce Vita 2LP

Nino Rota

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Soundtrack to the Classic Fellini Film on Double LP.
Newly Remastered & Restored from the Original Master Tapes!
Includes 14 Tracks Previously Unreleased on Vinyl!

CAM Sugar is proud to announce the release of the restored soundtrack of La Dolce Vita, one of the timeless milestones of Italian cinema, directed by Federico Fellini and featuring music by Nino Rota. The release marks a new installment of CAM Sugar's Heritage series, the label's collection dedicated to the scores that made the history of Italian cinema.

La Dolce Vita is here presented in a newly remastered version of the original album with 14 tracks previously unreleased on vinyl. Among these stands out the vocal version of the main theme performed by the delightful voice of Katyna Ranieri, wife of composer Riz Ortolani. La Dolce Vita will be available on 2LP vinyl featuring new artwork that offers a contemporary update on the film's iconography.

The timeless elegance of Nino Rota's music - immediately recognizable in the world of Federico Fellini - is constantly suspended in the film between melancholia and up-tempo amusement. Rota blends jazz, rock 'n' roll, Latin rhythms and circus music to offer a compendium of mundanity and solitude, of desire and dissatisfaction, perfectly capturing the sweet but cheeky attitude of protagonist Mastroianni.


  • CAM Sugar Heritage Series
  • Newly Remastered & Restored from the Original Master Tapes
  • Double Vinyl LP
  • 14 Tracks Previously Unreleased on Vinyl
  • New Artwork
  • First Ever 2LP Gatefold Edition
  • Made in Italy


Lato A:

  1. Titoli di Testa / Canzonetta / Notturno II
  2. Cadillac / Arrivederci Roma / Caracalla's
  3. La Dolce Vita (Theme) / In Via Veneto
  4. Patricia / Canzonetta / Entrata dei Gladiatori / Valzer (Parlami di me)
  5. Lola (Yes Sir, That's My Baby) / Valzer (Parlami di me) / Stormy Weather

Lato B:

  1. Via Veneto e i Nobili
  2. Blues / La Dolce Vita dei Nobili
  3. Notturno e Mattutino
  4. La Dolce Vita (Theme) / La Bella Melanconica
  5. La Dolce Vita nella Villa di Fregene / Can Can / Jingle Bells / Blues / La Dolce Vita (Theme) / Why Wait
  6. La Dolce Vita (Finale)

Lato C:

  1. Titoli di Testa (Film Version)
  2. La Dolce Vita (Original Vocal Version)
  3. La Dolce Vita (Mamma Sergio)
  4. La Dolce Vita dei Nobili (Full Version)
  5. Club Cinese
  6. La Dolce Vita (La Dolce Vita a Caracalla)

Lato D:

  1. Arrivederci Roma
  2. Parlami di Me (Vocal)
  3. Marcia dei Gladiatori
  4. La Dolce Vita (Orgia)
  5. La Dolce Vita (Fontana di Trevi)
  6. La Dolce Vita (Piazza del Popolo)
  7. La Dolce Vita (Night Club)
  8. La Dolce Vita (Finale film)

All side C and D tracks for the first time on vinyl

Customers Also Like