Genre: Test Disc
Brand: Nordost


Nordost System Set-Up & Tuning Disc 2CD

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
System Set-Up & Tuning Discs! ...Because you need good science to get Great Sound!

Nordost's System Solution is an invaluable tool for the installation, maintenance, and fine-tuning of any hifi audio system. Arranging a new system is a painstaking and exacting task for even the most seasoned audiophiles. Now, with this newly upgraded, two-disc set, you will have a unique mix of diagnostic tracks, calibration tools, and system conditioning aids that will help unlock the full potential of your sound system.

The System Solution Set-Up & Tuning Discs include tracks that range from the simple, such as channel checks and pink and white noise, to the more complex and unusual LEDR tracks, timed frequency sweeps, and repeat drum beats. Nordost sound engineers have incorporated specially designed tracks to facilitate full-range loudspeaker positioning and the integration of subwoofers, and have even included a number of useful "system service" functions.

These functions include degauss and burn-in signal tracks, both of which are essential precursors to fine-tuning your existing set-up or new components. Each of these helpful tracks is fully explained and expounded upon in a detailed instruction booklet, included with every disc set.

Nordost is proud to say that over the years their products have become integral components in preeminent recording studios around the world. This has given them the opportunity to incorporate musical selections recorded using Nordost cables as an exciting new feature on their set-up discs. These carefully curated tracks highlight specific aspects of system performance and will help you to further explore the subtleties of your newly-tuned system. This also means that Nordost users will have the ability to experience performances wired with Nordost from beginning to end!

• Essential channel and phase checks
• Multiple pink and white noise signals for speaker/room diagnostics
• Sophisticated LEDR tests to optimize speaker placement
• System maintenance tracks (De-Gauss and Burn-In)
• Low-frequency tones specially designed and configured to map room modes and aid speaker placement or subwoofer positioning and integration
• Specially selected music tracks with detailed listening notes to further refine system performance

Disc 1:

1. Introduction
2. Channel check. Left, Right and Center
3. Phase check
4. White noise - Stereo
5. White noise - Left
6. White noise - Right
7. White noise - Alternating Fast
8. White noise - Alternating Slow
9. Pink noise - Stereo
10. Pink noise - Left
11. Pink noise - Right
12. Pink noise - Alternating Fast
13. Pink noise - Alernating Slow
14. LEDR Test 1 Up
15. LEDR Test 2 Over
16. LEDR Test 3 Lateral
17. System Degauss
18. Kick Drum
19. Snare Drum
20. High-Hat
21. Timpani
22. Bass Guitar
23. Piano
24. Yanvalloux - Markus Schwartz and Lakou Brooklyn
25. Leaves Me Wondering - Eleanor McEvoy
26. Vivaldi - Cello Concerto RV 419, 3rd Movement, Allegro - David Amadio
27. Too Darn Hot - Clare Teal with the Sid Lawrence Orchestra
28. Your Colour - Calypso
29. Kote Moun Yo? - Markus Schwartz and Lakou Brooklyn
30. If You Had A Heart - Eleanor McEvoy and Damon Butcher
31. Bizet - Habanera (from Carmen) - Rosie Middleton, Debbie Wiseman, NSO
32. Bizet - Habanera - Binaural Recording

Disc 2:
Test Tones / Sweeps
1. Reference Level 400Hz @ -10dB
2. General Frequence Sweep Stereo: 20 - 12KHz
3. General Frequency Sweep Left: 20 - 12KHz
4. General Frequency Sweep Right: 20 - 12KHz
5. Low Frequency Timed Sweep Stereo
6. Low Frequency Timed Sweep Left
7. Low Frequency Timed Sweep Right
Low Frequency Tones
8. 18Hz
9. 19Hz
10. 20Hz
11. 21Hz
12. 22Hz
13. 23Hz
14. 24Hz
15. 25Hz
16. 26Hz
17. 27Hz
18. 28Hz
19. 29Hz
20. 30Hz
21. 31Hz
22. 32Hz
23. 33Hz
24. 34Hz
25. 35Hz
26. 36Hz
27. 37Hz
28. 38Hz
29. 39Hz
30. 40Hz
31. 41Hz
32. 42Hz
33. 43Hz
34. 44Hz
35. 45Hz
36. 46Hz
37. 47Hz
38. 48Hz
39. 49Hz
40. 50Hz
41. 52Hz
42. 54Hz
43. 56Hz
44. 58Hz
45. 60Hz
46. 62Hz
47. 64Hz
48. 66Hz
49. 68Hz
50. 70Hz
51. 72Hz
52. 74Hz
53. 76Hz
54. 78Hz
55. 80Hz
56. 82Hz
57. 84Hz
58. 86Hz
59. 88Hz
60. 90Hz
61. 92Hz
62. 94Hz
63. 96Hz
64. 98Hz
65. 100Hz
66. 102Hz
67. 104Hz
68. 106Hz
69. 108Hz
70. 110Hz
71. 112Hz
72. 114Hz
73. 116Hz
74. 188Hz
75. 120Hz
System Burn-In
76. System Burn-In

Customers Also Like