Genre: Alternative
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Oasis Standing On The Shoulder Of Giants 180g LP


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
180 Gram vinyl! Includes the hits "Go Let It Out," "Who Feels Love?" and "Gas Panic!"

The fourth studio album by Oasis was originally released in 2000 selling over 310,000 copies in its first week in the UK. The year prior to the album's release, the group lost two founding members and hired a new producer. It is an effective modern psychedelic record with drum loops, samples, electric sitar, mellotron and backward guitars for a more experimental sound. The recording features "Gas Panic", "Sunday Morning Call", and "Where Did It All Go Wrong?" revealing a darker side for the band.

The numbers are staggering: Worldwide sales of more than 60 million albums and all seven of its studio albums #1 in the U.K., where eight singles have also hit #1. But the numbers do not tell the whole story of Oasis, the British band centered on the brothers Gallagher, singer Liam and lead guitarist Noel. By bringing together pop, psychedelia, anthemic rock and a singer-songwriter sensibility, Oasis became one of the most important bands in history. Now the past and present of the iconic Oasis, both its stellar catalog and exciting new music, are being released in the U.S.

"A transitional work, the album Oasis had to make, to prove to themselves as much as anyone else that the desire still lay within. That mission is accomplished..." - NME

• 180g Vinyl
• Gatefold jacket
• Limited time download card

Side A:

1. Fuckin' In The Bushes
2. Go Let It Out
3. Who Feels Love?
4. Put Yer Money Where Yer Mouth Is
5. Little James
Side B:
1. Gas Panic!
2. Where Did It All Go Wrong?
3. Sunday Morning Call
4. I Can See A Liar
5. Roll It Over

Customers Also Like