Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Legacy
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


P!nk M!issundaztood 2LP (Violet Vinyl)


Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Out of Print! Only 1 copy available!

Second Studio Album On Limited Edition Violet Vinyl 2LP!
First Time On Vinyl!
Features Hit Songs "Get The Party Started", "Don't Let Me Get Me" & "Like A Pill"!

Her accomplishments - including Double Platinum debut album Can't Take Me Home, a Blockbuster Music Award, and Video Music Award - are full of color. Now get ready for a new shade of Pink! M!ssundazstood features the smash hits ''Get The Party Started'' and ''Like A Pill''.

"Pink's debut album was a promising collection of dance-pop, easily lumped into the teen pop boon of 2000 since she was young and sang over savvy, skittering club beats. Those comparisons irked -- hell, angered -- Pink, and she was determined to prove she was real with her second album. So she called up her idol, Linda Perry of 4 Non Blondes fame, to help her rock and write; bared her soul; fought for some artistic control; brought in Steven Tyler; and wound up with M!ssundaztood, a title bound to never show up on Internet search engines. This all sounds like the script for a VH1 movie, but the wild thing is that M!ssundaztood not only works, it works smashingly -- a bewildering amalgam of sounds and attitudes that shouldn't fit together, but defy all odds and do. This record bubbles over with imagination, as hooky pop songs like the title track rub shoulders with glitzy dancefloor anthems like "Get the Party Started" and sexy, swaggering arena rock redux like "18 Wheeler" before delving into weird confessionals like "Family Portrait," "Dear Diary," and "My Vietnam." Forget that this isn't what anybody would have expected Pink to do; it's hard to imagine anybody else that would have the idea and the inclination to blend late-'80s, metal-spiked album rock with modern hip-hop and dance, then dress it up with dazzling modern pop production, all the while not avoiding painful subjects (particularly her dysfunctional family) or melody. If that's not an artistic statement, then what is? And the damn thing is, there hasn't been a record in the mainstream this vibrant or this alive in a long, long time." - Stephen Thomas Erlewine,

• Double LP
• Limited Edition Violet Vinyl
• Sophomore album (2001)
• First time on vinyl
• Limited time download

Side A:

1. M!ssundaztood
2. Don't Let Me Get Me
3. Just Like A Pill
4. Get The Party Started
Side B:
5. Respect (feat. Scratch)
6. 18 Wheeler
7. Family Portrait
8. Misery (feat. Steven Tyler)
Side C:
9. Dear Diary
10. Eventually
11. Lonely Girl (feat. Linda Perry)
12. Numb
Side D:
13. Gone To California
14. My Vietnam
15. Catch 22

Customers Also Like