Genre: Classical
Composer: Paganini
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Paganini Diabolus In Musica 180g Import LP

Salvatore Accardo

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Click Here for Sound Samples!

180 Gram Vinyl! Japanese Pressing!
Legendary Deutsche Grammophon Paganini Performance!!!

Charles Dutoit and the London Philharmonic Orchestra give a splendid, warm performance without overwhelming violinist Salvatore Accardo's playing. Salvatore Accardo is an outstanding Italian violin virtuoso, best known as a master of these works of Niccolo Paganini.

The Italian violin virtuoso and conductor, Salvatore Accardo, is highly regarded for his interpretations of Paganini. He studied violin in the southern Italian city of Naples in the 1950s and gave his first professional recital at the age of 13, performing Paganini's Capricci. He won the Geneva Competition in 1956 and in 1958 became the first prize winner of the Paganini Competition in Genoa.

The Swiss conductor, Charles Édouard Dutoit, is known for his interpretations of French and Russian 20th century music. Dutoit studied in Switzerland where he was born and graduated from the Geneva Conservatory where he won first prize in conducting. In his youth, he frequently attended Ansermet's rehearsals and had a personal acquaintance with him. He has been guest conductor for the Orchestre de la Suisse Romande and the Lausanne Chamber Orchestra as well as conducting for Radio Zurich, the Bern Symphony Orchestra, the National Symphony Orchestra of Mexico, Sweden's Gothenburg Symphony and the Minnesota Orchestra.

"Stepping back to the early nineteenth century, the violinist Niccolo Paganini was famously believed to have sold his soul to the Devil in exchange for technical virtuosity on the violin the likes of which Europe had not previously seen. A random survey of Paganini’s violin compositions illustrates his command of the instrument." - Jennifer Hambrick,

• 180g Vinyl
• Pressed at Toyokasei Co Ltd Japan
• Import

Salvatore Accardo, violin
London Philharmonic Orchestra
Charles Dutoit, conductor

Nicolo Paganini (1782-1840)
Dabolus in Musica - Accardo interpereta Paganini
1. La Risata del Diavolo (tema)
2. La Campanella - Rondo dal Concert per violino e orchestra n.2
3. Capriccio per violino solo n.5 - Agitato
4. Introduzione e variazioni su - God Save the King op.9
5. Capriccio per violino solo n.24 - Tema. Quasi Presto - Variazioni - Finale
6. Polacca. Andantino vivace - dal Concerto per violino e orchestra n.3
7. Capriccio per violino solo n.1 - Andante
8. Rondo. Allegro spirituoso - dal Concerto per violino e orchestra n.1, Op. 6
9. Sonata Moto Perpetuo - Allegro vivace

Customers Also Like