Parov Stelar The Burning Spider 2LP

Parov Stelar

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

2017 Album On Double LP!
Featuring Lightnin' Hopkins, Muddy Waters, Stuff Smith, Anduze & More!

Parov Stelar's 2017 album, The Burning Spider, opened a new chapter of his career.

Whereas Parov Stelar has been the main attraction on his previous works, the Austrian producer shares the spotlight with a cast of legends on The Burning Spider - Muddy Waters, Stuff Smith and Lightnin' Hopkins, as well as regular guests such as Anduze and Lilja Bloom.

And whereas his previous albums referenced swing and made Parov Stelar a global superstar of a genre, The Burning Spider connects the decades to revisit blues and jazz, in a style that's reminiscent of an upbeat album by St Germain.

The result is an album that stands apart in the Austrian producer's discography.


  • Double LP
  • Gatefold jacket
  • Made in EU


Side A:

  1. The Burning Spider (feat. Lightnin' Hopkins)
  2. Step Two (feat. Lilja Bloom)
  3. Soul Fever Blues (feat. Muddy Waters)

Side B:

  1. Everything Of My Heart
  2. My Man (feat. Lightnin' Hopkins)
  3. All Grown Up (feat. Anduze)

Side C:

  1. Mama Talking (feat. Stuff Smith)
  2. State Of The Union (feat. Anduze)
  3. Beauty Mark (feat. Anduze)

Side D:

  1. Cuba Libre (feat. Mildred Bailey)
  2. Black Coffee (feat. Wingy Malone)
  3. The Ride

Customers Also Like