Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Parachute
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Paul Simon Kodachrome At The Tokyo Dome - Japan Broadcast 1991 Import 2LP

Paul Simon

Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Live 1991 Set On Deluxe Edition Double LP!

In support of his 1990 album The Rhythm Of Saints, Paul Simon embarked on the massive Born at the Right Time Tour, which included his free performance in Central Park, New York on August 16th, almost a decade after Simon & Garfunkel's reunion gig on the same spot. The 1991 show spawned a live album along with an Emmy award-winning TV special, and Simon himself would refer to the event as "...the most memorable moment of my career". The tour continued around the world, reaching the Tokyo Dome on October 12th, from where the recording of this double LP originates. Broadcast live on FM radio, the set list is a literal treasure trove for any discerning Paul Simon fan, with Simon & Garfunkel classics including "Mrs. Robinson", "Bridge Over Troubled Water" and "The Sound Of Silence" rubbing shoulders with later period favourites such as "You Can Call Me Al", "The Obvious Child" and "Diamonds On The Soles Of Her Shoes".

• Deluxe Edition Double LP
• 140g Black Vinyl
• Gatefold jacket
• Import

Side A:

1. Kodachrome
2. Born At The Right Time
3. Me And Julio Down By The Schoolyard
4. Bridge Over Troubled Water
Side B:
5. Proof
6. Graceland
7. The Obvious Child
Side C:
8. Loves Me Like A Rock
9. Diamonds On The Soles Of Her Shoes/You Can Call Me Al
10. Still Crazy
Side D:
11. America
12. The Boxer
13. Mrs. Robinson
14. The Sound Of Silence

Customers Also Like