Genre: Pop Rock
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Paul Weller Days Of Speed 180g 2LP

Paul Weller

$29.99 $37.99
(You save $8.00 )
Availability: Discontinued
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.

180g Vinyl Double LP!
First-Ever Vinyl Reissue!
Cut At London's Metropolis Studios!
Pressed At MPO In France!

This item not eligible for any further discount offers!

Originally released in October 2001, Days Of Speed is an acoustic, double live album featuring songs from across Weller's career, including the Jam classics "That's Entertainment" and "Town Called Malice," The Style Council's "Headstart for Happiness" and "Down in The Seine" and solo hits, "You Do Something to Me" and "Wild Wood."

This first-ever vinyl reissue features faithful original packaging replication, cut at London's Metropolis Studios and pressed on 180g vinyl at MPO in France.

A true indicator of the strength of a songwriter's work is how well their material stands up to it being remixed or adapted for other genres or styles. If the songs survive the transition, it's as close to a classic as you can get. Paul Weller's work withstands such adaptations. In 2001, the singer-songwriter toured Europe, playing solo versions of tunes from throughout his already abundant catalog. In their stripped down form - just Weller and a guitar - the songs burst with the same soulful energy and feel just as heartfelt as when he's surrounded by the members of his various bands. Some, like 'Science' (from 1997's Heavy Soul), the title track to his 1993 album Wild Wood, and 'Down In The Seine' (from The Style Council's 1985 album Our Favourite Shop) benefit somewhat from the minimalist performances and the touch of gravel in Weller's voice. The only concerns are the slight distortion that sits around the edges of each tune that a better mastering job might have helped put a damper on. It's not enough to ruin the joys of this release; just enough to set my spine slightly on edge.
-Robert Ham, Paste Magazine


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • First Time on Vinyl in 20 Years
  • Faithful Original Packaging Replication
  • Cut at Metropolis Studios in London
  • Pressed at MPO in France
  • Features Songs from the Solo, Style Council & Jam Catalogs


Side A:

  1. Brand New Start
  2. The Loved
  3. Out Of The Sinking
  4. Clues

Side B:

  1. English Rose
  2. Above The Clouds
  3. You Do Something To Me
  4. Amongst Butterflies
  5. Science

Side C:

  1. Back In The Fire
  2. Down In The Seine
  3. That's Entertainment
  4. Love-Less

Side D:

  1. There's No Drinking After You're Dead
  2. Everything Has A Price To Pay
  3. Wild Wood
  4. Headstart For Happiness
  5. Town Called Malice

Customers Also Like