Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Real World
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Peter Gabriel Live In Athens 1987 Half-Speed Remastered 180g 2LP

Peter Gabriel

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Half-Speed Remastered Vinyl Double LP!
Special Guest Appearances by Youssou N'Dour & Le Super Etoile de Dakar!
First Time On Vinyl!

A warm autumnal evening in southern Europe. An open-air theatre cut into a hill, the lights of a capital city twinkling beneath. Five musicians take to the stage, five musicians at the peak of their game.

We are in Athens and it's October 1987. More significantly, it's the climax of Peter Gabriel's This Way Up tour, an endeavour that kicked off nearly 12 long months previously, tens and tens of thousands of miles ago. Over many, many months, this jolly caravan has travelled throughout North America and Europe, from Buffalo to Bologna, Milwaukee to Munich, Toronto to Toulouse. It's nearly all over. And here in the Greek capital the occasion will be preserved for eternity.


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Half-Speed Remastered
  • Brand new design by Marc Bessant at Real World
  • Wide-spine jacket with printed inner sleeves
  • Limited time hi-res download code
  • Made in Germany


Side A:

  1. This Is The Picture (excellent birds)
  2. San Jacinto
  3. Shock The Monkey
  4. Family Snapshot

Side B:

  1. Intruder
  2. Games Without Frontiers
  3. No Self Control
  4. Mercy Street

Side C:

  1. The Family And The Fishing Net
  2. Don't Give Up
  3. Solsbury Hill
  4. Lay Your Hands On Me

Side D:

  1. Sledgehammer
  2. Here Comes The Flood
  3. In Your Eyes
  4. Biko

Customers Also Like