Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Real World
Size: 12"
Format: 33RPM,


Peter Gabriel Plays Live Half-Speed Remastered 180g 2LP

Peter Gabriel

Availability: In Stock
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added

180g Half-Speed Remastered Vinyl Double LP!
Compiled From 1982 Live Recordings!

Plays Live was compiled from live recordings made at four venues across the American Midwest in late 1982.It is effectively a sign-off to the first phase of Peter Gabriel the solo artist. As such, it's a celebration of all that was achieved on that opening quartet of self-titled long-players, while also standing as confirmation that Peter was an engaged and engaging frontman. At the time, all bar one of the tracks would be familiar to the Gabriel completist, the exception being the previously unreleased "I Go Swimming".


  • 180g Vinyl
  • Double LP
  • Half-Speed Remastered
  • Mastered by Tony Cousins at Metropolis
  • Vinyl cut by Matt Colton at Alchemy Mastering
  • Recreates the original LP release with wide-spine jacket and printed inner sleeves
  • All visuals newly re-scanned for best possible reproduction
  • Limited time hi-res download code
  • Made in Germany


Side A:

  1. The Rhythm Of The Heat
  2. I Have The Touch
  3. Not One Of Us
  4. Family Snapshot

Side B:

  1. D. I. Y.
  2. The Family And The Fishing Net
  3. Intruder
  4. I Go Swimming

Side C:

  1. San Jacinto
  2. Solsbury Hill
  3. No Self Control
  4. I Don't Remember

Side D:

  1. Shock The Monkey
  2. Humdrum
  3. On The Air
  4. Biko

Customers Also Like