Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Real World
Format: 45RPM,
Size: 12"


Peter Gabriel Long Walk Home Numbered Limited Edition Half-Speed Remastered 180g 45rpm 2LP

Peter Gabriel

Availability: Backordered
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
Numbered, Limited Edition Half-Speed Remastered 180g 45rpm 2LP!

Long Walk Home is the music, composed by Peter, for the Phillip Noyce film Rabbit Proof Fence. This is the first time the album has been available on vinyl.

The vinyl was cut by Matt Colton at Alchemy Mastering, mastered by Tony Cousins at Metropolis and overseen by Peter’s main sound engineer Richard Chappell.

The LP looks amazing with a gatefold sleeve utilizing imagery from the original CD release and additional imagery from the film, also contains printed inner bags. All images are newly re-scanned.

Long Walk Home is an album based on the music from the film Rabbit-Proof Fence. Written and produced by Peter Gabriel, the album is the end result of two years work with the film’s director Phillip Noyce and brings together a multitude of different musical origins, cultures, instruments and vocalists.

"It has been heart warming to see the return of vinyl. Even though I loved being free of its limitations in the digital world, there is still a warmth and presence to vinyl that somehow makes it a more natural human companion. It is great to see a new generation learning the secrets of the grooves" – Peter Gabriel

• Numbered, Limited Edition
• 180g 45rpm
• Double LP
• Half-speed remastered
• Gatefold jacket
• Limited time download card (Hi-res 24bit/96k or 16bit/44.1k)

Side A:

1. Jigalong
2. Stealing The Children
3. Unlocking The Door
4. The Tracker
5. Running To The Rain
Side B:
1. On The Map
2. A Sense Of Home
3. Go Away Mr. Evans
4. Moodoo's Secret
5. Gracie's Recapture
Side C:
1. Crossing The Salt Pan
2. The Return (Parts 1, 2 and 3)
Side D:
1. Ngankarrparni (Sky Blue - Reprise)
2. The Rabbit-Proof Fence
3. Cloudless

Customers Also Like