Genre: Pop Rock
Label: Jemp Records
Format: 33RPM,
Size: 12"


Phish The Siket Disc 180g LP


Availability: Awaiting Repress
In Stock An In Stock item is available to ship normally within 24 business hours.
Preorder A Preorder is an item that has not yet been released. Typically the label will set a projected release date (that is subject to change). If a projected release date is known, we will include this in the description in red. Other Preorders are set to release 'TBA.' This means that release date is yet 'To Be Announced'. The Preorder can be released anywhere between weeks, months or years from its initial announcement.
Backordered An Out Of Stock item is an item that we normally have available to ship but we are temporarily out of. We do not have a specific date when it will be coming.
Awaiting Repress Awaiting repress titles are in the process of being repressed by the label. No ETA is available at this time.
Expected On When an item is Out Of Stock and we have an estimated date when our stock should arrive, we list that date on our website in the part's description. It is not guaranteed.
Special Order A Special Order item is an item that we do not stock but can order from the manufacturer. Typical order times are located within the product description.
Adding to cart… The item has been added
180g Vinyl LP!
Lacquers Cut by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering!

Rolling Stone 2015 Readers' Poll: The 10 Best Jam Bands: Phish Rated 3rd!

The Siket Disc contains 35 minutes of almost entirely instrumental, live-in-the-studio improvisation recorded by its namesake, engineer John Siket.

The music was culled by Phish keyboardist Page McConnel from the Story of The Ghost sessions that took place in 1997 at Bearsville Studios in Woodstock, New York. Highlighting the band's millennial, sometimes-ambient explorations of the time, The Siket Disc yielded a few songs that have since been incorporated into live shows including "What's The Use?", "My Left Toe", "The Happy Whip and dung Song", and even the vocoder soundscape of "Quadrophonic Toppling".

The album was recorded and mixed by Siket, compiled/edited by McConnell, and mastered for vinyl from the digital audio tape flat master by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering. Each LP is pressed onto 180g audiophile grade vinyl.

• 180g Vinyl LP
• Lacquers cut from DAT Flat Masters by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering
• Gatefold jacket

Side A:

1. My Left Toe
2. The Name Is Slick
3. What's The Use

Side B:
1. Fish Bass
2. Quadrophonic Toppling
3. The Happy Whip and Dung Song
4. Insects
5. Title Track
6. Albert

Recorded March 11-15 and September 29 - October 2, 1997 at Bearsville Studios, Woodstock, NY.

Customers Also Like